We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Facility for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valmont Bike Park

Valmont Bike Park
Ranked #23 of 134 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Facility for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This bike park is free and impressive. There are trails for all ages and skill levels - rolling cross-country single track bike trails, hills, jumps, and big-time ramps. There is a pump track at the top of the hill, too. And you can watch some of the experts take big air on the large ramps and jumps. Excellent facility overall!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveB4940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this park!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This relatively new park in Boulder is an amazing gift to kids of all ages. There are trails of all sorts of difficulty levels, from those for little ones just learning how to ride, to ones for bmx'rs who love to catch air, there is something here for everyone. The only downside is the openness -- there are almost no trees and the sun can be overwhelming at peak hours. They have recently planted trees and added other landscaping to the park, so in a few years there will be a bit more shade. Definitely a place to take your whole family for some cycling fun. Best of all -- it's free!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mountain Biking Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Valmont Bikepark is super fun! The city dished some serious cash into this park! It is a large area with a variety of mountain biking tracks. The trails are clearly labeled for level of experience XS-XL. There is a dirt jump area, dual slalom, pump parks, downhill slope style, single track trails with obstacles, a playground for the kiddos and a large dog park.

This is a perfect family place! There are always families with young or old kids riding the trails here, having picnics an playing on the playground. There are really people of all ages here and everyone is respectful and enjoying the park.

My boyfriend is an experienced mountain biker and he was in love with this place. He felt challenged and was like a kid at Disneyworld, running around to ride each different track. I, on the other hand am not as experienced and like to take it slow. I found plenty of tracks at my level and was also able to improve my skills here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NataleeTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
172 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We drove by on our way to the Boulder Res. and stumbled upon the huge mountain bike park that would cater to any level of skill, from the beginner who wants to practice their first attempt over rocks or logs to the expert who wants to fly off a ramp or rail. It was spread out enough so you could try things without being on top of each other.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ReidArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kid friendly bike park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This place is a dream come true for me. I have been taking my two boys there since they were 3 and we absolutely love it. Everything from paved walkways suitable for striders to wicked insane drops. The model is progression, or crawl walk run. My four year old loves the pump tracks, which are generally full of little kids. My five year old loves cork screw. Start slow, equip your kids with quality protective equipment, and they will bloom.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbertele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valmont Bike Park also viewed

 

Been to Valmont Bike Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing