We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amped up Chipotle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Illegal Pete's

Illegal Pete's
Ranked #95 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We celebrate humanity. We celebrate individuality. We celebrate relationships and connections. And most importantly we celebrate every human's need for tasty food, stiff drinks and good times. Well, maybe it's not a need, but it's certainly a want. Either way, it's our desire to make each illegal pete's location the kind of place where you can go to celebrate more with other humans.
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amped up Chipotle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This place is iconic, so you have to have it while you are in Colorado. They mix your filling so you get everything in one bite. I love their pesto burrito!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahpecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    39
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
434 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“So good. Every time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Yes, it is kind of a dive. And, you better know what you are going to eat as you enter the service line (a la Seinfeld's soup Nazi!). I don't come here for a fine dining experience. But, oh, the food is so good! I've never had anything bad. Some of the best burritos ever. (Try them "smothered").

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sazoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Burrito fan - Try Illegal Pete's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Burritos to eat in or to go. Great music and vibe, with fast service at the Beverage and Burrito bar!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Venture101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder co
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I go there again and again. I think this is the best testimony one can give. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank YoSaNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Low key mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a no frills restaurant but the food is fresh and delicious. Set up like Chipotle, you choose what you want as they put your order together. The staff were super friendly. My burrito was delicious. Many vegetarian options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Doerflerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Illegal Pete's also viewed

 

Been to Illegal Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing