We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
438
112
28
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
112
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelceiling fanminute drivecelestial seasoningscouple of nightsgrocery storeshuttle servicethe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastestes parkfitness roomexcellent staystay there againup to dateeasy accesspearl streetconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for one night while in town for a wedding. The hotel was bright, clean, beautiful and private. It was amazing. We loved the wireless internet access in our room, the pool, the breakfast and the fact that we didn't hear any guests anywhere around us. The bed and clean, fresh linens were so comfy - we got a great night sleep! It was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for your Amazing review! Glad to hear that everything was so great for you during your stay. Hopefully you are able to come visit and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a good place to stay as a jumping off point for excursions into Boulder and the surrounding areas. The views aren't great, but all you really need is a place to sleep and shower and it's good for that. Complementary wi-fi, standard hotel breakfast, laundry and convenience store amenities, and spacious rooms with really comfortable beds are what you can expect here. Water pressure and temperature left a bit to be desired, but it is conveniently located and less expensive than some other hotel choices in and around Boulder.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your recent review on our hotel. Glad to hear we met your needs as you were visiting the Boulder area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are coming to the Boulder area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My work often puts me closer to Boulder than Denver so I was happy to find a brand new hotel so close to Boulder. The hotel rate was much less than other comparable hotels. The hotel is LEED certified so its air conditioning was quiet and super comfortable.

The staff was great. A mix up in the conference room video cable was solved by the staff lending me their computer for the afternoon. They went the extra mile.

The rooms all had couches, large desks and the rooms were suite sized. The nicest Hampton I've stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellogger411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that we were able to make things right to help your meeting go on with out a hitch. We look forwad to seeing you the next time you are in the Boulder area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This hotel was great - newly built and very comfortable. I had originally booked a hotel downtown near Pearl Street and was told about this Hampton Inn. Saved $1000 by rebooking to this hotel. So glad we switched! Great rooms, breakfast, pool and hot tub. Staff was very friendly also!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. Glad to hear that you decided to give us a try and were pleased with your stay and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Boulder area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A new Hampton Inn on the north side of Boulder, close to the canyons. The hotel is very nice, the finishes are done well and it is welcoming. At only one month old there was issues with hot water and room amenities. Overall, it's easy to get to and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am extremely sorry that you had experienced some hot water issues. I hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews