We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - Great Design” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Monument, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel - Great Design”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a newer hotel that was well built, furnished and styled. It was a pleasure to stay here and will stay here again in the future. Great design to fit Boulder and love the local touches like the bikes and solar panels for "Going Green"

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and loved all of the added "Green" local touches. The pleasure was all our's, we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Boulder area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    91
    22
    8
    5
See reviews for
160
117
23
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

The rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was rough. Service was as expected. I would stay there again. Could use easier shampoo & conditioner bottles, tho. Very clean building. Not sure what else to say to fill up the minimum 200 character count.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel. Sorry to hear that the breakfast was "rough" and that the shampoo and conditioner bottles could have been easier. Any additional input on these items would be beneficial. I am very happy to hear that the building was very clean, Thank you again for all of your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility very welcoming and comfortable. The rooms very nice with refrigerator and microwave and online access easily available! The breakfast had a very nice and wide variety of breakfast breads, yoghurts, fresh fruit, cereals and hot food!!! All very nice and would definitely stay there again. We had been there for an event and chose to stay with friends and this time we gladly stayed at the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for chosing to stay with and for the wonderful review. From our helpful and friendly staff to the breakfast and just the welcoming and comfortable feel of the hotel it sounds like we had everything here for you to enjoy your time with us. We do hope that you are able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel to stay at First time in Boulder pick this hotel on the reviews we seen and was not let down 1 bit From the rooms to breakfast it's simply great the only downside to it was its a bit from downtown Boulder but it's makes up for that in all other ways the staff are simply great and so helpful The manager has a great team here and should feel proud of them all

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Wow, I had a great time reading your review, Thank you very much. I am so glad that you were not let down and that all the reviews you used to base your decision to come stay here were true and paid off. Yes I am very proud of the staff here as we all try to go above and beyond for each and every one of our guests. Reading such kind reviews like the one you provided pays off to all of us and this is why we do what we do each and every day. I hope you have the opportunity to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We used this hotel as home base for some ice climbing over the weekend and it was perfect. This hotel is just a bit north of the happenings in Boulder, so you're not in the middle of the madness. Breakfast is standard fare Hampton breakfast. I used my points to pay for my stay and I was very well accommodated by the professional staff. Would definitely stay again next time I'm in Boulder.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Drey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Great review, Thank you so much for the feedback. I am happy to hear that the staff took care of you in a professional manner and that you would definitly stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is very new, the rooms were well appointed and very clean, my only issue was the heating system was hard to understand and the blower didn't go off during the night. I loved the pool and fitness center, but thought it should open earlier than 7am. The breakfast was fair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eliza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you had a issue controlling the heating system. Next time please let us know if you need any assistance with the features of the room and we will be more than happy to assist. I am happy to hear you loved the pool and fitness center and I will definitly look into extending the hours in these areas. We are continually makng changes to our breakfast to provide a great experience for our guests, if you have any feedback on this or anything else with the hotel please feel free to share with me. Thank you again and I hope we will have the opportunity to host you again the next time you are in the Boulder area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a couple of nights, the last weekend of January. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel is newer and beautiful. It's not located in downtown Boulder, but it's only about a 10 minute drive. We were visiting the University of Colorado that weekend and were going back and forth from the hotel to the school all weekend. It snowed ALOT that entire weekend but the commute was still easy. The staff even brushed the snow off of our cars in the morning..it was amazing to walk out into the parking lot and see that! Thank you so much!! It was a wonderful, unexpected kindness that saved me time! The breakfast was excellent and the availability of fresh, hot coffee all day long was another great perk! The staff was super friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again, when visiting Boulder!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room. They are the odd numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I loved reading your wonderful review, thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. So glad to hear that our friendly and helpful staff was able to deliver some unexpected delights to you during your stay. I hope you and your daughter had a wonderful visit to the beuatiful CU campus and hopefully we will get to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.7 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
4.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#12 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Address: 6333 Lookout Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Gold LEED Certified hotel in North Boulder, CO.Conveniently set in the key Gunbarrel business district of North Boulder, Colorado - one of the 'greenest' cities in the U.S. - The Hampton Inn and Suites Boulder North is close to the University of Colorado, Folsom Field and many local and national companies including IBM, Covidien, HP, Spectra Logic, GE and numerous government contractors and labs. This LEED Certified hotel in Boulder, CO, also offers easy access to Longmont, the vintage town of Niwot and many Boulder attractions, including Boulder Reservoir, Estes Park and the Flatirons.All of the stylish guest rooms at this North Boulder hotel offer a range of modern amenities, including a comfortable, clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, an ergonomic desk and an HDTV. Suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator - perfect for families or longer stays. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet, or grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Our convenient 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and last minute travel essentials. Work out in the free fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Stay connected with the free business center, offering a range of services and amenities, hold a meeting in our conference room or for a smaller event, choose our Boardroom, which features stunning views of the Flatiron Mountains. Complimentary local shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing