We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cheyenne
1 review
“Clean, quiet, comfortable”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The staff was very professional and friendly. It was a great place for my college-age son and me to get a really good night's sleep after a concert at red rocks and before a glider ride! The beds were very clean and comfortable -- the whole room was very clean. There is a blackout shade that blocks out every trace of light. There are lots of choices for breakfast, including a few hot items. It is a bit of a drive to downtown Boulder, but easy access to the diagonal. I personally appreciated the quiet location over convenience. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dava G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Glad to hear you would stay here again, Thank you so much for the great review of our property. "Clean, quiet and Comfortable" with a frienldy and professional staff. That gets to the whole Hampton philosophy. Add a nice breakfast and easy access to downtown Boulder and it sounds like you had a wonderful stay. We hope we are able to see you again the next time you are in the Boulder area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    98
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
168
125
23
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent stay! Everything was about as perfect as one hotel could be. Rooms superb. Check-in and check-out quick and easy. Very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to others who plan to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 714jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
"Great , Excellent stay, Highly recommend" - I wish I could say my work here is done but we need to continue to leave other feeling this exact same way! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and glowing recommendation of our hotel and friendly staff. I hope you are able to come and stay wit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful! I enjoyed the manager meet and greet with free beer and drinks everyday for 2 hours! The location is perfect. Longmont has plenty to offer and the commute to Boulder was conveinent! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your revie wof our property. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be very clean with a very nice and helpful staff. I don't want to disappoint you but we only do our evening managers reception Monday-Thursday and not on holidays. We are very glad to hear that you would definitely stay here again hopefully we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice new hotel but out of the boulder center. We liked the atmosphere of the place but I prefer to be closer to the city. I like to walk everywhere. You need a car to go to Boulder. Ifyou come for business around the area, then it will be great. I loved the breakfast area. There is a big table that is great for working. it is totally new. They offer coffee and tea all the day long

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the review and feedback of our property. Glad you feel your stay with us was "Excellent" and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. If location is the only fault you have with us I hope you can overlook it the next time you are in the Boulder area and you would choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Each visit has been positive. Staff are almost always welcoming, willing to go out of their way to help. Very clean and well kept facilities. I even had staff offer to go out and clean the snow and ice off my car in the AM. What an added benefit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. Glad to hear how clean and well kept you always find our hotel. All of our staff tries to go above and beyond to be helpful and friendly we are all so happy you see this as an added benefit, thank you again this is truly the way we feel we can make a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

First and foremost, this hotel was very clean which is at the top of my list for any hotel. Decor was beautiful, and the little changes that Hilton has implemented are such nice touches, such as the room keys that you just have to pass over the sensor and not slide in. Would have given 5 stars but the pool temperature was really cold and uncomfortable, especially for being indoor. The AC unit in the room was really loud, we actually asked to move to a quieter room, and the really nice front desk person, Alex, moved us right next door where the unit was very loud too. We overlooked it and just got comfortable. Again, front desk was very welcoming when we checked in, thanks Alex, and super mediocre when we left. Great hotel, out of the way, but we didn't mind driving the 5 miles into town.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and feedback regarding our property. I will look into the issue with the pool temperature and please know that we are working on resolving the issue with some of the A/C units having loud fan motors. I will share your feedback with how well Alex took care oif you and how clean the property was. If there is anything else I may be able to do for you please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Item stolen from my room and the response to my complaint was-my staff does not remove items from the room. You can file a police report if you want-are you sure you had it. Of course I am or I wouldn't complain. Nothing done, so police report filed and corporate headquarters notified. It was a medical conference I was attending...don't stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Please realize that we need to follow proper protocals for stolen items and the first step is getting a police report filed. To correct your statement that nothiing was done I promptly contacted you when I returned to the office as you were dealing with my assistant at the time you realized the item was missing. During our conversation you did tell me you also contacted both the rental car company and airline thus leading me to beleive you are not quite sure when the item became missing. None the less I did reimburse you for the full amount to get you a replacement. I do want you to be happy with the resolution and like I told you I am in the business of making friends. I do hope you will give us another chance and I would like for you to stay with us the next time you are in the Boulder area. I do not think your item was stolen here at the hotel and I trust my staff very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.4 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
901 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
4.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 20 in Boulder
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Address: 6333 Lookout Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Gold LEED Certified hotel in North Boulder, CO.Conveniently set in the key Gunbarrel business district of North Boulder, Colorado - one of the 'greenest' cities in the U.S. - The Hampton Inn and Suites Boulder North is close to the University of Colorado, Folsom Field and many local and national companies including IBM, Covidien, HP, Spectra Logic, GE and numerous government contractors and labs. This LEED Certified hotel in Boulder, CO, also offers easy access to Longmont, the vintage town of Niwot and many Boulder attractions, including Boulder Reservoir, Estes Park and the Flatirons.All of the stylish guest rooms at this North Boulder hotel offer a range of modern amenities, including a comfortable, clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, an ergonomic desk and an HDTV. Suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator - perfect for families or longer stays. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet, or grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Our convenient 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and last minute travel essentials. Work out in the free fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Stay connected with the free business center, offering a range of services and amenities, hold a meeting in our conference room or for a smaller event, choose our Boardroom, which features stunning views of the Flatiron Mountains. Complimentary local shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing