We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very nice and clean. Love the managers reception. The staff is friendly, helpful and goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide anything you request. I stayed here for 2.5 weeks for work and had a great experience. The staff had to deal with may poeple for an Ironman competition and the following week with many arriving for a soccer tournament. The staff worked hard and made the weekend pleasant despite the demanding adult with the soccer kids and the rowdy kids who broke one of the elevators and loudly ran up and down the halls. The staff was quick to deal with any problems or issues around this group and my opinion of them rose even more. Stay here for a clean and nice hotel with free bikes to use and in walking distance of a grocery store and several dining establishments.Souky, India, Michael at the desk are fantastic. DeDe S.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeDe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North and for all of the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear how fantastic Souky, India and Michael were. As well as how friendly and helpful the entire staff was even dealing with issues in the hotel before they became a problem for other guests staying at the hotel and maintaining the great friendly service through it all ensuring that you were able to have a great stay. We hope you are able to come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am unable to say what the cause was, but our room had a high pitched whine that never stopped. I felt sure it was caused by someone taking a shower or perhaps was caused by a cycle in the AC. But it was constant. Otherwise, it is a lovely hotel. Brand new and has a rugged elegance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are working with the manufacture to replace a couple of faulty fan motors. We hope you will stay with us again to enjoy our lovely hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here because it was the only cheap enough choice when everywhere was booked for the IronMan. It is a bit outside of town (about 8 miles), but a very nice hotel. The rooms were great in that the shades were blackout so it was easy to sleep anytime of day. My favorite thing was that they had a set of bikes that could be borrowed for free. I biked into town and used one all day. Only average part was the staff and service knowledge of the town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank srussell3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North. We are glad to hear that you felt the hotel was very nice and that the rooms were great. Our bikes get a lot of use from our guests we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them so much. Our staff does try to go above and beyond for all of our guests and I am sorry that your interactions left you feeling that they were average. We will definilty use your feedback to improve, Thank you so much and we hope you choose to stay with us again if you are ever back in the Boulder area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nice, clean and quiet. Seems like the hotel is for convention folks, but with various groups staying, it was really quiet. Also when we checked in Thurs night, they had a managers reception with free wine, beer and pop and sandwiches, chips and veggies. It was nice, I think they must have it only M-TH, either way it was an unexpected treat. Will stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North. Sounds like with the property being quiet and clean you were able to relax and enjoy your time here in the Boulder area. Yes we do our Managers reception Monday-Thursday only, we are glad you found it to be an unexpected treat. We are excited to hear that you will stay here again when coming to the Boulder area we look forward to your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were told this was the only hotel available in 100 miles of Denver when we needed a place to stay. It turned out to be an excellent hotel, very clean and quiet. As a benefit it is a mile or so from Celestial Seasoning plant which was a fun tour for even non-tea drinkers like me. Hotel was clean with friendly staff and even had bikes for rent. We were on the late end of breakfast and they did not restock some of the hot items.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HawkeyeTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are happy to hear that what what seemed like a last option turned out to be a excellent choice for your lodging needs. I am sorry to hear that we ran out of some of our hot items at breakfast. We try to do our best to keep these hot and fresh until breakfast ends. I hope the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff will bring you back if you ever travel back to the Boulder area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I love this hotel. It is a newer property and the hotel and rooms are very, very nice. It very much has a Colorado feel! The staff is great and very friendly and helpful. I have had the privilege to stay here on business and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are happy to hear how much you loved the hotel, the nice rooms and the friiendly helpful staff. It was our priviledge to have you stay with us and we hope you are able to come visit again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

New, clean, friendly staff, nice size rooms and comfortable beds. We stayed here as we were unable to get a room in Estes Park. This location isn't particularly good for access to Rocky Mountain National Park as it is an hour away. The breakfast was a little better than the typical Hampton Inn breakfast as it included more fresh fruit and other choices.
It is a 15 minute or so drive to Pearl Street so for tourists I'm not sure this is an ideal location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder-North. We are happy to hear that you felt our breakfast was better than the typical Hampton Inn breakfast and that the property was clean with a friendly staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again if your travels ever bring you back through the Boulder area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
5.4 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
4.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#16 of 23 in Boulder
471 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North

Address: 6333 Lookout Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: £110 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming Gold LEED Certified hotel in North Boulder, CO.Conveniently set in the key Gunbarrel business district of North Boulder, Colorado - one of the 'greenest' cities in the U.S. - The Hampton Inn and Suites Boulder North is close to the University of Colorado, Folsom Field and many local and national companies including IBM, Covidien, HP, Spectra Logic, GE and numerous government contractors and labs. This LEED Certified hotel in Boulder, CO, also offers easy access to Longmont, the vintage town of Niwot and many Boulder attractions, including Boulder Reservoir, Estes Park and the Flatirons.All of the stylish guest rooms at this North Boulder hotel offer a range of modern amenities, including a comfortable, clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), free WiFi, an ergonomic desk and an HDTV. Suites are also available at the hotel, featuring a sofa bed, microwave and refrigerator - perfect for families or longer stays. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast buffet, or grab a free Hampton On the Run™ Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Our convenient 24-hour Suite Shop stocks a variety of snacks and last minute travel essentials. Work out in the free fitness center or swim in the indoor pool. Stay connected with the free business center, offering a range of services and amenities, hold a meeting in our conference room or for a smaller event, choose our Boardroom, which features stunning views of the Flatiron Mountains. Complimentary local shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing