We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it enough to get season tickets”

Boulder Dinner Theater
Ranked #93 of 572 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it enough to get season tickets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This dinner theater is one of the last ones standing in this recession, probably because it has great food and really outstanding talent. Most of the actors are regulars that perform but they are also the waiters. I feel like I have gotten to know them and miss them if they aren't in the performance. We loved it so much we got season tickets and enjoy all the plays.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coralyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Every show is excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have seen at least 10 shows and loved every one. Amazing talent, friendly wait staff (the actors) and good food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jpj1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to take the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Most recently we saw the Drowsy Chaperone and loved it. Brian Norber is the highlight of the show for sure but others were also very good. Chicken Cordon Bleu is our favorite meal when we go and we always share a slice of mud pie for dessert. The announcements at the beginning of the show are a bit drawn out but necessary I suppose

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HotelGirl811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A FUN experience with average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Six gal friends on vacation in Boulder attended the dinner theater here. We did not go to this dinner theater primarily for the food, so when it turned out to be average, that was okay with us. The production was excellent for a company of this size! We attended Cats, and enjoyed it immensely. The best part was that the actors were the servers! We were able to find out which part our servers (2) played and watched for them on stage, which made it extra fun! At intermission, they actually stayed in costume. Great fun! I would recommend this great little dinner theater!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Notch Food and Theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My in-laws took 8 more of us to the Boulder Dinner Theater to see CATS. Wow. I was nervous as I approached the building thinking that it would be a cheesy small-town production. I was very wrong. The meal was splendid. Drinks very tasty. And our waitstaff were incredible. I do not know how they could both serve our meals and entertain us once the show started. There were some very talented actors/dancers/singers. We are planning on going back again next summer.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuxedoChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boulder Dinner Theater also viewed

 

Been to Boulder Dinner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing