We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel- amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Julien Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

St. Julien hotel was a breath of fresh air. The beautiful property is centrally located and close to everything. The rooms were spotless and and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The spa services were amazing. Overall highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear rnkof,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. While our central location is one of our most popular features, I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our responsive staff, our Four-Star, Four-Diamond accommodations and amenities, and the Spa at St Julien. We appreciate your recommendation and do hope you come again.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel was perfectly located in the middle of Boulder, accessble even in the winter. What is the most noteworthy is the responsiveness of the staff, always helful and enthusiastic, they make the hotel special. It is a must-visit-again spot!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEE1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

What a nice hotel! I attended a business meeting here and thought it was one of the nicest and most comfortable hotels I've stayed in. The bathroom is to die for -- unbelievable soaking tub. The staff could not be nicer or more attentive. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view. I did not have a choice as I was part of a big meeting, but some of my col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gms9855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear gms9855,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. I am pleased we provided you with such an agreeable experience, you found our staff to be accommodating and you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Peter T. Walstra,
CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you want to stay in the heart of Boulder, this is the place to do it! The hotel is beautiful, clean, and smells delicious. We got an upgrade on our room because we were celebrating a special occasion. The room was great - huge bed, balcony, etc. The only downfall was that it was very far from the elevators. I could see that as a potential fire hazard, but fortunately we didn't need to find that out.

The food was alright, I would recommend skipping the breakfast offered at the hotel and going out to find a local bagel shop. Free parking on the weekend was definitely a plus!

Room Tip: room 465 had great views, kind bed, and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Mazzy5983,

Thank you for taking time to share you recent experience at St Julien Hotel & Spa; we always love hearing our patrons’ feedback. I am pleased to hear our staff was able to upgrade your accommodations in celebration of your special occasion, as we are honored you chose to spend it with us. I do hope you return for another “relaxing retreat” soon.

Peter T. Walstra,
CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Quick one night stay in a beautiful room. The amenities, linens, and overall room are simply luxurious. Staff is attentive and love having cocktail service in the lobby. Always THE place to stay in boulder. Love the location as it's in the middle of boulder:.. Shopping + great food!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Lucianaramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Lucianaramsey,

Thank you for making St Julien Hotel & Spa your Boulder hotel of choice. I am pleased you have enjoyed our in-room amenities, lobby cocktail service and location during your stays. We do hope to see you again soon.

Peter T. Walstra,
CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The St. Julien has it all -- modern luxury, terrific location and a beautiful spa and pool. We've stayed in a king room as well as a suite, both were wonderful. It really does have a great lobby area to hang out it and people watch. Cool bar as well. If you want something with more character, Boulderado is your place. If you are looking for new and beauty and luxury, St. Julien is your spot.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Jj333,

Thank you for reviewing St Julien Hotel & Spa – it sounds as though you know your way around the Boulder area well, and I am pleased you have chosen to stay with us on more than one occasion. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon.

Peter T. Walstra,
CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The St. Julien is a great home base for a weekend in Boulder. Right next door to the best happy hour in town (The Med), and just 1/2 block off the Pearl Street mall…you will not need a car! Expansive lobby area w/ bar and big fireplace - nice to hang out and people watch or read. Rooms are modern, but the beds are horrible! At the end of the day - you are here to sleep, and so that is why I rate this a 4 vs. a 5. Very soft, uneven mattress (room 406). Average size room (Marriott size) but nice bathroom. TIP - if you are here on the weekend, the public parking (literally under the hotel) is FREE if you leave on Saturday or Sunday from the lot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear John M,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa; I appreciate your feedback, and I am pleased you enjoyed our central location, lively lobby and your accommodations. I apologize that you found your bed uncomfortable. We have the mattresses specially made, and they are usually a favorite of guests. I do hope you return for another stay with us soon.

Peter T. Walstra,
CHA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.2 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#16 of 23 in Boulder
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.8 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#13 of 23 in Boulder
234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Julien Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Julien Hotel and Spa

Address: 900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302-5053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boulder
#1 Family Hotel in Boulder
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £231 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Julien Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for daily Happy Hour from 4:00 to 6:30pm daily. Our terrace is open for food and drinks, and features live entertainment most evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Preferred Hotels, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your St Julien Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Julien Hotel Boulder
St Julien Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing