We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Flatirons

Flatirons
Ranked #1 of 139 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Garden City, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

They have several different trails you can bike or walk, and also areas for rock climbing, although we didn't climb this trip.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    149
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Totally worth seeing”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We drove up the mountain and stopped at several of the scenic overlooks during the late afternoon. Fantastic view of Boulder and the Flatirons from above. Like a cooler, less red version of the Colorado National Monument. There were people eating dinner up there and I can see how this would be an ideal place for a picnic.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bldvl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Kind of some medium level hiking here, more than a path with the occasional hill or stream. Very fun and rewarding, on the short side, might only take 1 hour to get to top if you have any hiking experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cshans07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just right hike with great views”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We hiked here yesterday with our 3 teens. We hiked from the Chautauqua National Landmark ranger station up the Chautauqua Trail up past the intersection with the Bluebell Baird trail to the bottom of the 1st flat iron. Then back via Bluebell road. It was the perfect hike for views of Boulder and getting up close to the Flat Irons. Ask the ranger to recommend a trail for your fitness level and amount of time you have.

Helpful?
1 Thank travlin_fam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What a great hike!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a very enjoyable hike on Sunday morning. Had to park several blocks away from the trailhead so we knew it must be fun. It was. It would be Excellent if everyone would clean up after their dogs!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatirons also viewed

 

Been to Flatirons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing