We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael's review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    41
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
31
106
33
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place inside & out was very Beautiful ! It met all of our expectations & more. The staff was very freindly, made us feel right at home & the tea's, desserts & breakfast was so good ! We stood in The Huron room. This for us was a very nice room especially the new remodeled bathroom which has the juacuzzi. It was HUGE & DEEP! The only one down fall is that you cannot use it pass 10pm, but of course you can "soak" in it. =D This is a house, therefore everyone in the house can hear it. Last, besides the Beautiful views, you where walking distants from Pearl Street. Me & my husband couldn't have asked for a better B & B for our Anniversary!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynL316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast in Boulder is perfectly placed for strolling down to the lovely shops and restaurants that this charming town has to offer. It also has easy access to the trails and hikes that lead to the Flat Irons, the peaks with spectacular views that rise above Boulder itself. Briar Rose is a delightful house, we stayed in the Huron room which is spacious and light. Breakfast was Delicious. The staff were friendly, warm and very helpful giving us advice about the area and suggesting where best to eat and what to visit. All their recommendations proved good. If we were to come back to Boulder we would certainly stay here again!

Ania and Bernard Corless, London

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ania363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, CT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What an absolutely wonderful find! There is a peace and tranquility to this inn the minute you walk in, from the fresh flowers to the welcoming staff. Everyone made me feel right at home even walking through their kitchen. Everything was fresh and homemade and the scones melted in your mouth. Would I return to this inn? Absolutely!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here. We stayed in the Huron room. The ceiling fan didn't go above low and the ac unit was in an odd place. The shower was very refreshing, and try the shampoo and body wash they smell great! the staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was great. I especially enjoyed the tea selection and the garden.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliseRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We loved this B&B. I came to Boulder with a friend for a weekend away, we spend most of our time hanging out on Pearl Street shopping and eating. It was an easy walk from the B&B. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we were offered tea and pastries upon arrival. The breakfast was typical and delicious. Fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, toast, tea and coffee. They were very pleasant. We didn't interact much with other guests since we weren't in the main house, but they seemed nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the rooms over what was formerly the garage (Shavano). It was quiet and it was n...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great, said we could reuse towels, provided large bottles of shampoo and soap, window shades to keep rooms cool.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aphillips8077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This was one of the best B&B's we have stayed in! We spent three nights here recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was outstanding and I particularly loved the extensive selection of teas which were available all day. Our room was small but very comfortable and the bed was great. We also enjoyed the private deck outside our room. The location was close enough that we could walk to the Pearl Street Mall where most of the restaurants are, but we are active and don't mind walking so it might be a little too far for some. The location is closer to the University. The B&B goes out of its way to use recycled and organic products which I very much appreciate. I would suggest a slightly softer brand of facial tissue as the only product that was sub par. I would definitely return to this B&B next time I am in Boulder.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pisces0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
901 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 20 in Boulder
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#14 of 20 in Boulder
109 reviews
0.6 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2151 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302-6601
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Boulder offers organic breakfast, fine teas, and ecologically conscious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briar Rose Hotel Boulder
Briar Rose b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing