We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little bit of zen everyone needs on vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 May 2010

From the outside the Briar Rose doesn't look like much, but the combination of the antique charm and wonderful staff upon entering the B&B was splendid. I loved that everything in the home was eco-conscious. It is within walking distance from the Pearl Street mall and rests on a busy street, but remains quiet and quaint behind its hedges. Breakfast in the morning was a delight, and the homemade granola was outrageous. The staff was even more amazing for promptly notifying us and then sending our cell phone charger and jewelry in the mail that we accidentally left in our room. The only drawbacks were the pillows and mattress, which were a little too hard for my body to get comfortable. All in all, this place is a gem and a perfect representation of the zen and beauty to be found in Boulder.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiehowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

We experienced the Briar Rose for the first time to celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary, a too brief of a stay, being only one night. We found the staff and owner both accommodating and friendly, but the entire property not only very clean, but peaceful as well, which says a lot being so close to a major university. We already have reservations to come back in the Spring!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airborne101326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Wish I could have stayed longer. Easy walking distance to downtown and shops. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

I'd definitely visit again -- what a remarkable ambiance for a delightful wedding weekend. Friends and family got to know each other -- 28 was the perfect size. Lovely, lively crowd. Beautiful rooms -- love the historic nature of the spaces and decor.

Zen meditation room, quiet setting, sweet little fishpond, stone buddha figures -- understated, simple -- ideal place for thoughtful socializing as as well as personal reflection.

Personable, excellent staff and owners. An outstanding place and a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billow52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

A really nice B&B with plenty of help to make your stay an enjoyable one. Everyone was
really friendly and helpful . We spent a long weekend there and really enjoyed everything.
The B&B is really well located and close to everything downtown which is an easy walk.
The owners are very nice and are alway around to give you good tips on what and where to go in town. Give it a try. I know you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowgolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We had our wedding here and everything was perfect! The staff was incredibly helpful and kind, going above and beyond to make our weekend perfect. The owners were very solicitous and eager to help in any way possible. All of the rooms (we booked the entire B&B) were clean, cozy, and inviting. We couldn't have picked a better place for a meaningful and intimate ceremony. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snochou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

This place has it all! It's one of the most comfortable and homey places I've seen since Europe. I was priveledged to meet with, and have several long and involved conversations with, both the owner and the manager and I can tell you, I've never met a sweeter couple. These two were recently married and have a bright future as hospitality experts (the manager having previous experience with managing winter resorts before coming here). This is their gift! It was a sincere pleasure getting to know these two and their way of life, as honest, hard working, caring, gentle people.
When traveling in Europe, Germany, mostly, I traveled from B&B to B&B from north to south for over a month. The Briar Rose is up there with the best of them! You get the close proximity to all you'll want to see and do, yet be quieted away in a retreat that is cozy, warmly staffed, friendly and cleaner than my own home! (And that's saying a lot!)
The home away from home they offer is not only comfortable, quiet and clean, but also beautiful! The garden offers peace and the rooms offer quality and elegance. All food is organic, and even Europe can't boast that! This is probably the most Eco friendly place I've ever stayed and most definately number ONE in my book!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamma1Kennesaw_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,040 reviews
0.1 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
0.6 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#7 of 23 in Boulder
337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2151 Arapahoe Ave, Boulder, CO 80302-6601
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range: £147 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Boulder offers organic breakfast, fine teas, and ecologically conscious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briar Rose b&b
Briar Rose Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing