We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, homelike, welcoming.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Cozy, homelike, welcoming.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

I really enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of the staff. Our room was comfy and the house was welcoming and snug in November. I particularly liked the fresh flowers everywhere and was grateful for the extensive selection of teas and goodies available all day. The Zen center was a lovely surprise, too.I definitely recommend this B&B to anyone contemplating a stay in Boulder.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPOTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    41
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
29
102
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roma Queensland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in the Bianca room when we were in Boulder for a workshop. We were delighted with our accommodation. The room was cosy and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as were the home made goodies. Everyone who worked there was obliging and friendly and the atmosphere was peaceful and serene. The icing on the cake was one snowy day - very exciting for Aussies!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

Briar Rose was a lovely place to stay for our three day visit in Boulder. Helpful staff, comfortable linens, wonderful toiletries, warm fire, and finally delicious, filling breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marspore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Briar Rose for 2 nights in September. The staff members were very friendly. They walked us through check in, gave us plenty of bath towels, and prepared very tasty breakfasts. Though not located in the downtown area, it was certainly close enough to walk to the pedestrian mall and other downtown areas (approx. 12-15 blocks). We stayed in the Blanca Room. The queen bed was very comfortable and the linens were good quality. While very small, the bathroom was clean and had updated fixtures. The bath products are fabulous, and we have now purchased the shampoo, conditioner and lotion for our own homes. Our daughter slept on the sofa bed, which was extremely uncomfortable, as the mattress has no support whatsoever. This sofa has seen much better days - the upholstery was stained (it could use a good steam cleaning) and the mattress should be replaced. It reminded us of something you would see in a dorm room or a student’s apartment. Other than the sleeper sofa, everything else was fine and we would recommend the Briar Rose to others.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InnTraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

A trip to the "Rose" is an instant spirit lift. Everyone is so nice. Ask for any mood of tea and you'll find it. I highly recommend the "yummy tummy." The beds are so comfy that it's hard to leave your room for the amazing town of Boulder. The breakfast is delicious. It's true about the quality of ingredients (all organic) making a simple meal great. Beautiful grounds and beautiful town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingbird513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed three nights in the Windom Room and was pleased overall. Nice size room with lots of light and antique furniture. The bed was very comfortable with good linens. Service was wonderful, the staff delightful and very helpful. Delicious breakfasts with homebaked goods. My only real complaint was the noise at night from the street and traffic.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shampel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

We recently stayed at the Briar Rose Bed & Breakfast in Boulder. The house is a beautiflly restored home in the heart of Boulder. We were within walking distance to the Pearl Street Outdoor Mall which included restaurants, shops, and free concerts on Wednesday evening. The owners and employees at Briar Rose couldn't be more welcoming - they all were truly interested in our visit, willing to make suggestions for food and entertainment - they even brought us fresh ice tea every afternoon! Breakfast was very good and included a warm entree as well as home made granola. We would highly recommend the Briar Rose - you will be pleased with the warm hospitality and genuine care you receive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank horselover19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.6 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
0.4 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#12 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#14 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2151 Arapahoe Ave., Boulder, CO 80302
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Boulder offers organic breakfast, fine teas, and ecologically conscious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briar Rose b&b
Briar Rose Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing