We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Foot of the Mountain Motel(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
283
50
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
50
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesequichecookiespearl streetcoffee cakegranolawine hourbottle of champagneboutique hotelfresh fruitother guestsjacuzzi tubbreakfast was deliciouseach morninggas fireplaceegg dishesperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is really a nice place in a perfect location. You're steps away from Pearl Street. The property is clean and the staff is exceptional. Room #11 did not disappoint!

Two suggestions to management:
1) They should consider upgrading the bandwidth on their internet connection. The WiFi was at times so slow, it was practically unusable.
2) There were issues with having enough hot water. Couple of times during our stay there was no hot water at particular times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCPlaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBradleyBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Thank you for your kind words and very helpful feedback. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to update you on the changes we have made as a result of your review: Century Link, our internet provider, installed new lines two weeks ago, so now the wifi (always included in the room rate) is robust and has quadrupled in speed! Our plumbers have solved our high-demand hot water needs by installing a new mixing valve. We try our best every day at The Bradley, and when we fall short, we are all ears because we want to provide the absolute best experience for our guests. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to let us know how we can do better. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

First time in Boulder and we had a great stay at the Bradley. Very centrally located, nice rooms, wonderful little breakfast and great coffee and tea service all day long. Pleasant staff and a pleasant environment. I asked the folks working there about hikes and directions a few times and got very quizzical looks ... but other than that, things went great (just do your research in advance). Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTC-BAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartofBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Bradley and thank you for the nice compliments. Regarding your hiking queries: I want to apologize for the quizzical looks --that's because you caught us just as we had started two new innkeepers, one newly-arrived from Chicago and one from Colorado, though not from Boulder. Our other innkeepers are Boulder locals and experts on the lay of the land. I wish we could have been more helpful, and the new staff members are quickly coming up to speed on all of our favorite hikes and things to do in Boulder. Please come back again soon and give us a chance to help you with your adventures! Thanks from all of us at The Bradley :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stay at either the Boulderado or the Bradley whenever we come to Boulder. It is a really beautiful place with a fantastic common room with a huge fireplace. A small breakfast buffet included as well as a free wine, cheese, and beer hour everyday at 5:00. Only a short block from Pearl St. Great walking areas, restaurants and bars all in walking distance. Free parking. The only reason I don't rate Excellent is that it's a little pricey, although worth the money. They do not allow children below the age of 14. (That's why we sometimes stay at the Boulderado),
I highly recommned this place!!

Room Tip: I like the second floor facing the street, but haven't had a bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartofBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Bradley! We're so glad that you had a nice visit and that you appreciated the value of complimentary parking, breakfast, our wine & cheese hour, snacks (fresh fruit, cookies and cake), unlimited bottled water, wireless internet, movies and health-club privileges, all included in one reasonable nightly rate! Please come back again soon. Our sincere thanks, from The Bradley Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Good sized room, tidy, well decorated and very caring hosts. The room was quiet and we couldn't hear other guests. Wifi worked well.
This was a great start to our epic holiday across USA and still stands out as one of our favourite places.
We used Boulder as a base for day trips to Rocky Mountains National Park and returned at the end of the day just in time for some wine! Happy with the breakfast and breakfast area. The open lounge area turned out to be really good sharing a wine over a great chat with some new friends.
Close to the centre of town and easy to get to spots for dinner.
Boulder is a really pretty town and I'd love to go back.(we actually went there in Nov 2011 but couldn't selet this in the TA drop down menu)
A few other things about Boulder (nothing to do with this BnB) the shuttle bus connection from Denver was a chore and took about an hour too long as ours was the last drop off. There is a nice easy walk up to some small flatirons (the Red Irons I think they were called). The Mountain Sun Brewery was a culinary highlight!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pc_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeartofBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Hello from The Bradley! We were delighted to read that The Bradley Boulder Inn was one of your favorite places on your trip to the US! We love Australians here in Boulder, come back soon! Sincerely, The Bradley Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This is a lovely house in a great location right by Pearl street mall, close to bars and restaurants.Great rooms, lovely breakfasts and very welcome cheese and wine at 6.00p.m. so attractive wgen the christmas decorations went up!We loved it,

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews