We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Subtle Rocky Mountain Luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bradley Boulder Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Subtle Rocky Mountain Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is our third stay at the Bradly and it is better each visit. We feel at home in this spacious, well appointed Inn. Bed and breakfast seems too limited. The rooms are lovely, the common area is large enough to visit in a group or find your own space to read quietly. The fireplace makes it all the more inviting. Breakfast is a feast, different every morning with a variety of hot/cold options, always including fresh fruit. Fresh baked cookies each day, wine and snacks at 5! The service is always exceptional. We come to visit our son and we now consider The Bradly our home away from home in Boulder. Walking distance to everywhere, eateries, shopping or a hike along the beautiful Boulder creek. Highly recommend this special lodging.

Room Tip: If you are limited with stairs, select the lovely rooms on the first floor. Both are excellent, #1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suemallory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    50
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
179
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently spent 5 nights in Boulder to visit our son. We had researched Inns prior to our trip and thought the Bradley would be nice. Our visit was more than we had expected. Our room was comfy and very clean. Bathroom and rain head shower and jacuzzi tub were fabulous. I can't even begin to talk about how wonderful the breakfasts were. Always a quiche, a frittata, homemade granola, yogurt parfait, fresh fruit, fresh made coffee cake, fresh bread, yum yum yum. All day long the Inn smelled of the next day's yummy baked goods. There were always fresh cake and cookies available as well as beverages. The kitchen was open to guests and I loved that we were welcome anytime. The living space of the Bradley was large and open but so warm and comfortable. The available evening wine choices, with treats, and a spot by the fire were heavenly. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming, helpful and lovely. Always present but never too obvious. The location of the Bradley for a vacation in Boulder is perfect. It is less than a minute walk to the Pearl Street Mall with shops and restaurants, but also hidden on a side street so it is quiet and peaceful. Needing to have a good spot for a morning run, the Bradley can't be beat. Running up the Pearl Street Mall to the end of Pearl Street, through Shelter Park and onto the Boulder Creek Trail. It allows for an easy run up the Canyon and then back again, just as the Pearl Street Mall is getting action. One of the best!!! Would love to go back tomorrow!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slandesstowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I loved staying at this hotel. It was so comfortable and the staff were very helpful and polite; they made you feel right at home. The room was really comfortable with a small balcony and fireplace. I enjoyed the happy hour reception and breakfast that was provided. At the happy hour they have different wines and cheeses to choose from. The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, baked breads, coffee and juices. The location is fabulous right off Pearl street within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. We loved this place so much that when wanted to go back while staying at the Four Seasons Denver. The customer service and homey, yet elegant feel of the place is unbeatable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We just wanted to note what a great time my wife and I had at the Bradley. The accommodations were terrific and very clean, the afternoon snacks were fantastic and the breakfasts were well done. We loved the location and Annie was a great hostess. We look forward to returning very soon and highly recommend the Bradley for anyone looking for a great place to stay in Boulder.

Alan and Linda Y

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We're from out of town, but try to return once a year to our old college town. Was searching for a cozy B&B for a quick one night, romantic getaway. The Bradley was a fabulous stay. Location is convenient to the Pearl St area. The reception area and common area downstairs were comfy and inviting. The room was nothing spectacular but was plenty nice and had everything we wanted. Everything was clean and ready to go. The breakfast was pretty good. Maybe a 4/5, but quite delicious. We'd most likely go back. Last year we stayed at the Briar Rose in town, which was also nice, but had a little more of the hippie vibe. The Bradley was a little more upscale.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AFFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed in room 11 while in Boulder to see a show at Boulder Theatre. The location was two blocks from the show and didn't want to drive. Happy choice! Bradley Inn, being slightly less priced then the other two well known hotels downtown, was an unknown to us. Happy we got there early enough before our night out, we had time to soak in the tub in our room. Big enough for two! The room and common spaces were airy, clean, spacious and welcoming. Saw reviews somewhere that said the breakfast was good, but skimpy with the food. When we drug ourselves out of the comfy bed (nice linens, good pillows) at the last minute for the breakfast, bounty awaited us when we arrived in the breakfast room! Maybe low expectations are the best for whetting the appetite...but the food was good, and many choices. Nice place for a night away with my GF!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This B&B is located just off Pearl Street Mall, a very walkable shopping area in the heart of Boulder. It offers a beautifully appointed great room -- large stone fireplace, comfortable seating for probably 20 if you packed it -- and what I found most inspiring was the incredible paintings that were on exhibit. It is quiet, and has enough parking for guests. The rooms have high ceilings are nicely decorated. The breakfasts were good -- I have had better selection at some inns, but the fritattas were very good, as were the bundt cakes and cookies. Only problem was hot water -- went to take a shower and found it cold, even waiting several minutes. Found out from staff the shower in that room can take 5 minutes to reach hot temperature. Would have been nice to have a note about it. They also did not resupply toiletries, perhaps an oversight from staff. But overall the stay was enjoyable. If you're looking for "quaint" or "cozy" this inn might not be the ticket, but if you want "open", "artsy", or "newer" and near walkable shopping, then stay here.

Room Tip: If you are an early riser and need hot water fast, ask for a room near the hot water tank!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#12 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley Boulder Inn

Property: The Bradley Boulder Inn
Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bradley Boulder Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Boulder Inn, is located in downtown Boulder - one block from legendary Pearl Street. Boulder's most celebrated restaurants (including famous Frasca Food & Wine), and the fascinating shops of Pearl Street, as well as downtown Boulder's thriving business community, are all just steps away from The Bradley. For 15 years, parents visiting their students at The University of Colorado's main campus have enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Bradley Boulder Inn. Beautiful rooms, (all with private baths), offer a variety of features such as fireplaces, balconies, jetted tubs, and 100% cotton linens. Everything is included: complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon at our river rock fireplace; our famous Boulder breakfast each morning, cookies and baked goods all day; complimentary organic coffee and tea; nearby healthclub, and onsite parking. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Bradley Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing