We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort & convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfort & convenience”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights mid June in Room 12. Nice bed & bath. Spa toiletries. Desk with makeup mirror. Only complaint on furniture is there is just one chair - a desk chair which is most uncomfortable (worn out seat). Room is nice and bright with 2 window. Each facings street one alley but was still plenty quiet. Lots of great sitting spots through the common area or porches if you want to hang out & read or relax. Breakfast is a plentiful buffet - fresh and well attended - with healthy options, hot dishes and some type of muffins or coffee cake. Daily complimentary happy hour from 5-6 PM with an assortment of wines, beer & nice appetizers which we thoroughly enjoyed. Walk down Pearl Street for shopping, dining, people watching. Overall, good stay and decent value for the price.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    50
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
179
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I first found The Bradley as I was looking for a place for some family friends to stay in town. They loved it so much that when they they cancelled their future reservations at the St. Julien and booked their entire stay at The Bradley. It's very clean, in a great location and the staff are so friendly.

I also stayed there the other night and wouldn't change a thing. I got ready in a lovely room the day of my wedding and the folks running the place couldn't have been more wonderful. Ellie made sure that everything was just right and took great care of us. I highly recommend The Bradley! It's a great place to stay for any occasion.

Room Tip: You can preview what each room looks like on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I spent our last two nights of vacation at the Bradley before heading home to San Diego. The accommodations were very nice. The common areas were very spacious and comfortable, our room was very clean and well maintained with a very comfortable king size bed and fireplace. The breakfast was tasty but buffet style, nothing special to note. For a B&B of this caliber I would have expected breakfast to be served to each individual. From a hospitality perspective, the level of hospitality was dependent upon the staff on a given day. During our two day stay there were two different individuals on staff. One was very welcoming and attentive while the other was nice but definitely more "hands off". If you needed something you could ask but not solicitous regarding if you were in need of anything else. The B&B is in close proximity to Pearl Street so it is very convenient. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would stay again, just not quite to the level expected.

Room Tip: Rooms above the parking area and facing the street are a little noisier so a room to the back should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We splurged and stayed here for 1 night for a special 50th birthday and had a nice king room on the top floor with a fireplace. The staff even sent over a nice split of champagne and some truffles for us. Very thoughtful!! Parking is a little tight so glad we drove our smaller car but the nearby garages are free on the weekends so just an fyi. Breakfast included an egg dish with sausage, a vegetarian egg dish, pastries, fruit, yogurt and homemade coffee cake. They also had a nice afternoon hour from 5-6 with cheese, nuts, and a white and red wine. It is just around the corner from the mall so we walked to dinner and a deink at Bitter Bar and returned to watch one of their dvds. Room was very quiet to sleep in and very spacious. Bathroom was ordinary. I think some of the other rooms have a larger one but ours was fine for our stay.

Room Tip: Look on their website for the descriptions. Some our queen beds and a few have king and they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank just1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I would have a hard time giving this B & B 5 stars despite all the rave reviews it has. To me the best thing about it was the location. I would not stay here again. I travel solo a lot and after some very positive stays at B & Bs internationally I thought I would give this one a try. I did not find the staff any friendlier that any chain hotel and the breakfast, to me, was disappointing. Everything was fine but nothing was outstanding. I did have trouble operating the air conditioner and I did find it weird that there was no staff after 7:00 considering the cost of the room. I guess you are paying for the location but next time I will stay somewhere else. There are lots of parking options!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Just left after four great nights at The Bradley.
To summarize for your benefit:
--The rooms are spacious, clean and feels nothing like a chain hotel.
--Breakfast was always delicious with a variety of items. Their granola and fresh yogurt with fruit was so good.
--The staff was always attentive, friendly and smiling.
--You can meet and talk to other guests or just do your own thing.
It truly was a home away from home for my wife and I.
We highly recommend The Bradley. And one last point, the location is perfect.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BalanceRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Bradley welcomed us warmly and the staff was always helpful whenever we had a question. The inn is in a great location and the breakfast is outstanding. We were pleased with our choice and would happily recommend it when you are planning a stay in Boulder..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrietl577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley Boulder Inn

Property: The Bradley Boulder Inn
Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bradley Boulder Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Boulder Inn, is located in downtown Boulder - one block from legendary Pearl Street. Boulder's most celebrated restaurants (including famous Frasca Food & Wine), and the fascinating shops of Pearl Street, as well as downtown Boulder's thriving business community, are all just steps away from The Bradley. For 15 years, parents visiting their students at The University of Colorado's main campus have enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Bradley Boulder Inn. Beautiful rooms, (all with private baths), offer a variety of features such as fireplaces, balconies, jetted tubs, and 100% cotton linens. Everything is included: complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon at our river rock fireplace; our famous Boulder breakfast each morning, cookies and baked goods all day; complimentary organic coffee and tea; nearby healthclub, and onsite parking. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your The Bradley Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing