We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best hotel experiences ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my best hotel experiences ever”
Reviewed 12 March 2009

My husband and I travel quite a lot and the Bradley exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere was so warm and engaging. We had personalized attention from the minute we walked in the door. The great room with fireplace is so cozy and inviting. Breakfast was delightful and they have a constant supply of homemade cookies and scones throughout the day. We missed the wine and cheese hour, but I'm sure it's delightful. I just can't say enough great things about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northpointsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    51
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
182
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delafield, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

This is a second visit to Boulder to visit CU on a college visit for our high school senior. We wanted to stay at a property that would give us feel for the Boulder lifestyle/community. This property fit the bill perfectly...all the benefits of a B & B and hotel combined. Charming feel, helpful staff (they even printed scholarship applications for us)....GREAT LOCATION, walk to awesome restaurants, shopping etc.

It feels like staying at a favorite friend's cozy place filled with local art and comfortable furnishings. We were relaxed and happy here. We stayed 3 nights and would definately return.

Our student decided to enroll at CU on this trip. Thanks Bradley!

  • Liked — Large rooms
  • Disliked — No coffee makers in rooms
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Junebug61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We heard about The Bradley through word of mouth and very happy we did. THe quaint B&B was fabulous. It's charming, comfortable and warm. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. I especially love that they do not nickel and dime you to death. Need a bottled water or a coke? Help yourself in the kitchen. Everything is included in your stay. We had a great time at this cute B&B in the heart of downtown Boulder... walking distance to great shops and restaurants.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank DandK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2008

We stayed at the Bradley during Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed our visit. The place was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful when it came to our questions.

The rooms were very nice with a "just like home" feel to them.

The breakfasts/cheese and wine hour were also excellent.

No complaints at all for the Bradley, or Boulder. The town is great. I am so happy I made a visit out there. Plenty of shops and restaurants to check out, as well as the views of the Flatirons just outside of town. Make sure you take a hike up that way. It's a real beautiful sight.

One HUGE perk to staying at the Bradley is its location right downtown and the free parking you have.

If you are thinking of checking out Boulder, CO for the 1st time, definetely do it, and if you don't mind spending a little more $ to stay somewhere, choose the Bradley, it's worth it!

  • Liked — Location right downtown
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pars1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We recently stayed three nights at the Bradley Boulder Inn. We returned with only raves, and we'll make the Bradley our first choice for our next visit to Boulder.

Our room was spacious and spotless, and it had a lovely deep jacuzzi and a gas fireplace. It was difficult to get out of bed each morning, and one day we slept in so late we missed breakfast (a shame, because the previous day's was great!). The bed was quite comfortable, and I appreciated the hypoallergenic bedding. The highlight, though, was the staff. They were all so very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel pampered and at home, making dinner reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant within walking distance and leaving chocolates and a bottle of Champagne for our birthday celebration.

I give the Bradley Boulder Inn five stars, and I'm pretty darn picky. I can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank editorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooting, London
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2008

This is a very impressive inn (not sure whether to call it a guest house or a boutique hotel, but it's very, very nice anyway). The location is just perfect, right by Pearl St, so you don't have to drive in the evenings. Rooms are splendid - very large and the bed was just vast! The young staff are charming and extremely helpful.

My only criticism is breakfast. The tables are mainly for 4 people so it means you end up sharing a table with another couple and either ignoring your fellow diners (and your partner) by saying nothing and reading the paper, or else you enter into lively conversation which everyone else can hear. Personally (being a truly reserved Brit), I'd prefer individual tables for 2 people (and there is plenty of space available in the adjacent "living area"). Having said that, everyone else at the Bradley was American and our cousins across The Pond are just so much more sociable than we are!

The food itself was terribly good (excellent even), however it was just a little too .... elaborate. For example the only cereal on offer had nuts in it; there was a delicious quiche but I'm not really a goats cheese in the morning kind of person; there were various breads/rolls but everything seemed to have seeds on it. I'm sounding like a really fussy eater but I promise you I'm not really! I guess I just like simple things for breakfast.

  • Liked — Location and character of the inn
  • Disliked — Fancy breakfasts!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York CIty
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2008

We stayed at the Bradley for 4 nights in September, and we loved everything about it. The whole place is beautiful, the staff couldn't be more helpful, and the location was within walking distance to Pearl Street. The breakfast was excellent, as was the daily happy hour (which included homemade snacks). Our room was very comfortable, and had a fireplace and small balcony. Plus, our bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, which was great after a long day of hiking. We also appreciated that there was a computer with free internet access near the lobby. We can't wait to stay at the Bradley again in the near future!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Our fireplace didn't work for 2 out of 4 nights.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nyvelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
913 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
908 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#14 of 20 in Boulder
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#13 of 20 in Boulder
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley Boulder Inn

Property: The Bradley Boulder Inn
Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bradley Boulder Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Boulder Inn, is located in downtown Boulder - one block from legendary Pearl Street. Boulder's most celebrated restaurants (including famous Frasca Food & Wine), and the fascinating shops of Pearl Street, as well as downtown Boulder's thriving business community, are all just steps away from The Bradley. For 15 years, parents visiting their students at The University of Colorado's main campus have enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Bradley Boulder Inn. Beautiful rooms, (all with private baths), offer a variety of features such as fireplaces, balconies, jetted tubs, and 100% cotton linens. Everything is included: complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon at our river rock fireplace; our famous Boulder breakfast each morning, cookies and baked goods all day; complimentary organic coffee and tea; nearby healthclub, and onsite parking. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your The Bradley Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing