We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I spent a week at the Best Western Boulder Inn to attend a course, and I found the accommodations to be perfect. The room was clean, quiet and modern; I could keep the screen door open all night for fresh air, and the staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly. My favorite part was the loaner bikes--which made it possible for me to explore Boulder without a car. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylviaH963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

Although a motel style of hotel with individual rooms around a pool area or outside around the road we were pleasantly suprised. The pool was great as was the hot tub. The room was clean and well apointed. Breakfast was ok but not many tables to sit at so was a little crowded.
Would stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSunderlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We returned to the Best Western Boulder Inn having stayed there numerous times in previous years and found it to be pleasantly upgraded. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and the room was spacious and very clean. We travel with our small dog and appreciate the welcoming response from the staff for us and our pet. The flower pots outside the sliding glass doors on the lower level were absolutely beautiful and helped soften the standard look of the unit. The breakfast is very adequate and varied the two mornings we were there. Even though the highway is close to the inn, we didn't notice a great deal of road noise. Overall, the Best Western Bould Inn is a consistently reliable place to stay and enjoy the unique city of Boulder.

Room Tip: The dog friendly rooms are on the first floor and have sliding glass doors to the outside so taking...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slpretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our room was clean and up to date with good WIFI. We started in a room that allowed pets (so my college age daughter could bring her dog). It was clean, but smelled like cigarettes (we were warned on the website and when booking). We changed rooms on the second day when my daughter moved into her apartment.

The staff was outstanding. They found another room for us quickly and two days later, when I realized I left my swimsuit in the closet of the first room, they spent 20 minutes tracking it down.

The breakfast was average. Our second room opened onto the back parking lot, which was convenient. Both rooms were quiet (although I suspect the rooms that surround the pool may be noisy). Oh yeah, the pool has a great view of the Flatirons.

I've stayed in four hotels in Boulder (visiting CU, bringing my freshman daughter, bringer her back as a sophomore, etc), and the Plus was undeniably the best.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MtnTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Very clean with exceptionally friendly staff. Keurig coffee makers in rooms. Great breakfast, included. Beautiful view of mountains from pool. Nice business center. Within walking distance of university, whole foods, subway, starbucks, and lots more.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlspt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

This hotel has a wide variety of rooms ranging from the original single story to several 2 story additions. The older rooms look like they date from the 60s and many of the rooms are adjacent to high traffic streets. I arrived later than I expected and had to quickly shower and change to make a dinner engagement. My room was in what appeared to be the newest wing, a huge room but adjacent to the street. I would have normally asked for a room change but did not have the time. The room had a minifridge and microwave and very nice toiletries. The only negative was the the commode lid was loose. Road noise was OK until about 6AM when traffic became very loud, so light sleepers need to be careful in selecting a room. A "hot" breakfast was free and included the usual microwaved fare; bacon, sausage patties, and mcmuffin-style eggs. They also had a wafle maker. The breakfast was good, particularly for free, but the table cloths were filthy! I was one of the first in and they had obviously been used for several days and were badly stained.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

the hotel was nothing special. it was very clean and the beds were comfortable. there was good wifi connection in the room and the reception staff was very helpful with our needs. in the morning there was a good complimentary breakfast that was the basic stuff, cereal, waffles, milk, muffins.. etc. overall it was a convenient and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelmina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,018 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
452 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £114 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boulder Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing