We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best affordable hotel in Boulder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We booked via email and the staff couldn't have been helpful - not only did they offer a discount for alumni of the University of Colorado, but they gave me a $50 giftcard for being their 500th like on Facebook!
The staff were great, very young and friendly. The room was big, great balcony overlooking the pool, lots of space. We were lent bikes for free, parking was free. Location was great - very close to the Uni, and only 15 mins by bike or car to the centre of town.
There weren't many different choices of hotel in Boulder, I'm sure this is the best affordable hotel though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ru84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Ru84,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay. We were very excited when we hit our "500th Like" and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting CU. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Ryan Schwede
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Fantastic location. Easy walk to CU campus. Very clean rooms. As comfortable a bed as you would find in any 5 star hotel. Excellent service!!

Some road noise one night. But was fleeting. Needs in room safe. Rates were higher than I expected due to overall area demand.

But the positives greatly outweigh the negatives. I certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robo1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have points with BW - so we stay with them frequently. This hotel looks a bit dated from the outside - but our room was upgraded to a premium room and it was very nice - updated completely. The bathroom area , bedding and furniture were all modern. The room was clean, without question. The front desk was beyond kind and welcoming!
While you may not wish to walk to the Pearl Street mall from this location, it was convenient by car. It is also very convenient to Chataqua State Park and Flagstaff Mountain.

Breakfast was average - nothing fancy. Cereal, Yogurt, Apples, Bananas, a waffle maker and some eggs.

The only trouble we had - which I read in other reviews as well - was the air conditioner! It was so incredibly loud that it kept us up all night. I would not consider us "picky" travelers at all and generally we don't complain about anything - we didn't get a chance to explain this to the hotel management - but if you go, I would certainly be sure that the AC unit is not rattling before you agree on a room. We stayed in room 238. It did have a great view and overlooked the pool.

Room Tip: As for a room with a "view" of the pool or mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gettysburg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to offer you a complimentary upgrade. Your comments recognizing the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the excellent staff are very much appreciated. I have passed your positive words on to our staff.
When you return to the Boulder area, please feel free to contact me.
Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My son and I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2012. The staff was wonderful, the room was clean, comfortable, updated and well-maintained. I had several friendly conversations with the folks at the desk and really enjoyed talking with them. They gave great advice about how to get around and where to go. I also noted that they treated everyone with equal respect; when folks came in to apply for housekeeping jobs the applicants were treated in the same friendly way as the guests.

The pool and the hot tub were very clean and well-kept. The breakfast looked good, lots of variety, including fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs, and bacon. They did a great job offering a lot of food in a small serving area.

CU Boulder was very near, tho I was surprised when I realized that we were basically on the opposite side of the highway from the campus. No problem, there were underpasses that led right on to campus. The hotel also had complimentary bikes that you could ride anywhere in town.

A few very minor drawbacks. The views were more of hotels and buildings than of mountains (as you see in their ad picture!), but that's to be expected of a reasonably priced room. Also, the breakfast area was quite small and tended to be a bit crowded.

We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago_traveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Hi,
I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have achieved our goal of developing a team of friendly and welcoming team members that absolutely thrive on hospitality. Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of the entire staff.
I’m glad that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. We are proud to offer eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, and other items our guests request. If you find an item that you would prefer, but is not offered, please bring it to our attention.
When you return to the Boulder area, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your future reservation.
Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The Best Western Boulder Inn is very close to a traffic congested highway and you have to drive 2 to 3 miles and take some turns to reach downtown Boulder. When you arrive there you will not find easily parking space. The hotel as such is ok. The rooms are nice and spacious, wifi is free and there is a simple, complementary breakfast. There is plenty of parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The hotel overall was pretty nice and a very good location to walk to the campus and downtown. The staff was always VERY friendly and helpful with our questions. The rooms were fairly clean and the pool was very nice. My only two complaints were: 1)the hot tub could use a good cleaning, took one look at the water and decided to skip it 2.) the walls are a little thin and you can hear feet above and noise from the hallway. Otherwise I would definitely recommend it. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyclv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Upon entering this hotel to checking out, top customer service was provided. Ben was an excellent resource for any questions I had, and there were plenty as this was my first time in Boulder. The room had a balcony right over the pool area with a wide view of the mountains - definitely request these rooms when you stay! The business center was very clean with a fast internet connection. I will for sure stay at this property if ever headed that way!

Room Tip: Request the pool side rooms for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Thank you very much for your generous review, and for noting the speed of the free internet access. The Boulder Inn’s primary clientele are visiting scientists from the University across the street and from the government labs that are under a mile away. These professional’s specialized work requires a very reliable high speed signal, and we are proud of what we are able to deliver. If you come to Boulder again, please feel free to contact me directly.
Ari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#12 of 23 in Boulder
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £86 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boulder Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing