We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit far from campus, but very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A bit far from campus, but very comfortable”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The helpfulness of the staff was to be commended - from providing city maps and giving directions, to changing our room from 2nd to 1st floor. All rooms have a patio or deck with chairs to sit out in. Breakfast is included, which was different the two days we were there. Beds are very comfortable. I would have liked a towel rack by the sink; there was only one small rack by the shower/tub, which had two bath towels on it. I ended up hanging my wet washcloth and hand towel over the shower. We stayed during a renovation, so things were a bit sparse (no furniture in entry, no flowers in dirt holes, etc,).

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the hotel. Travelers who will have difficulty carrying luggage to the secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brutus6623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hi brutus6623,

The Boulder Inn is 212 feet from the University of Colorado campus. It sounds as though you were staying with us while visiting CU.

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with the Trip Advisor community. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the private room patio to enjoy the outdoors. Also, thank you for commenting on the helpfulness of the staff. Your accolades cause validation of their boundless efforts.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel or my personal cel phone number is 303-506-9859.

Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    249
    102
    43
    22
See reviews for
245
157
69
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The location has always been great. New improved rooms are at top of industry for this class hotel as is the new breakfast set up. Lobby was not done yet but looks to be greatly improved. I had quit staying there but am now back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hi Bruce R,

Thank you for noticing all of our efforts. This April we finished remodeling our hotel rooms, and the response has been absolutely overwhelming. We are currently the only hotel in town with 40 inch flat screen televisions. Not even the AAA 4 diamond property in town has such an amenity. People also love the comfortable new beds and Keurig coffee makers.

Our new 1200 square foot breakfast room boasts a 33 foot solid granite buffet, state of the art coffee machine offering over 60 different hot beverages, hand crafted gas fireplace, and (2) 60 inch plasma tvs. As always, our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, 3 cereals, English muffins, Moes Bagels, doughnuts, yogurt, assorted fresh fruit, coffee, and Belgian waffles..

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel or my personal cel phone number is 303-506-9859.

Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Staff were extremely helpful at check-in with some great tips on where to eat and local attractions. Rooms were spacious and clean and breakfast had a great variety to choose from. Location was very close to Boulder University and about 20 minutes to walk to the center of town (or a few minutes to the closest bus).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I loved the big comfy beds and the great breakfasts. Although we were there during a poor weather period, the friendliness of the staff and the convenience of the hotel's location more than made up for this set back. Good shopping, sightseeing and restaurants were all close by. The pool and hot tub were very nice, as were the Keurig coffee machines in the rooms. What stands out the most was how helpful ALL the staff, especially the manager, were. Good job, and thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

In spite of one of the worst rain/flooding conditions of the Boulder area, our stay @ this Boulder Inn was very enjoyable! The staff remained friendly & helpful with potential flood water rising. Breakfast room was always a pleasure, rooms comfy & well-equipped. This was not my first great stay at this hotel, nor will it be my last. Donna, South Carolina.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor around the pool are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very friendly staff. The breakfast that is included is very nice. It changes daily from a mix of hot and cold options, waffle machine, coffee machine, scrambled eggs, bacon, tamales, french toast etc. Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dexter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Everything was wonderful about this Inn. From the front desk staff to the persons who cleaned the rooms to the staff at the free breakfasts, all were super polite and very helpful. The rooms were very clean, spacious and the bar frig and Keurig coffee machine in the room were a nice bonus. Pool area and hot tub were fun and also well maintained. A very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northener51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Boulder Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing