We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Absolutely magnificent”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This little hotel was absolutely magnificent. The lobby was stunning, and the breakfast was out of this world. Perhaps the best part of the hotel was my room. A sparkling clean oasis after a hard day at work. The very large flat screen tv and marble countertops made me think I was in a fancy resort. Thank you Boulder Inn

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi Terri G,

Thank you for your kind words. We are the only hotel in Boulder with 40 inch flat screen television sets in every room. Four the enjoyment of our guests, we outfit them with 60 channels of HD. I’m glad that it brought you joy after a hard work day.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel or my personal cel phone number is 303-506-9859.

Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    256
    106
    44
    23
See reviews for
253
165
72
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My father and I tried to make a reservation here, based on so many good reviews. He is in a wheelchair, and according to the American Disabilities Act, this hotel should have accessible rooms.

When I called the hotel, the agent said they had no handicapped accessible rooms, whatsoever, stating that they had been "grandfathered" in many years ago.

I cannot figure out which is more reprehensible: not having ADA accessible rooms in this day and age, or hiding (out of sheer laziness and cost-cutting) behind an excuse of being "grandfathered" in.

Disgusting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaTraveler1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Hi AlaskaTraveler1972,

I’m sorry to feel your frustration. It is my desire for everyone who visits our fine city to have a exceptional experience. There are 24 hotels in Boulder, and a few are fully handicapped accessible. Please call me on my personal cel phone number, 303-506-9859, and I will happily evaluate your needs, and recommend one of them to you.

For those unfamiliar with ADA: All facilities, including hotels, motels, inns, and other places of lodging designed or constructed after January 26, 1993, must be accessible to and usable by persons with disabilities. Prior to making a lodging choice based upon specific needs, it is important to know and understand what each property has to offer.

Ari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here recently on business. The exterior and hallways suggested that the rooms might not be anything special, but that was not the case. My room (second floor) was quite large and very comfortable. Nice TV and channel selection. Nice, separate sink and mini fridge. Nice king bed and linens. Reasonably good soundproofing (except for the near constant noise from 36, outside). Heated outdoor pool in November(!). Breakfast buffet, and the room that contained it, were much appreciated. Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

If there was an elevator, I did not find it. Not a big deal for me, but it could be for some.

All in all, this place seemed to be a great value. I would stay there again, next time in Boulder.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westernfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Hi westernfb,

We took your feedback very seriously, and just installed an elevator. I would love to show it to you.

Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I've been here at the BW Plus Boulder Inn for two weeks while my college-student son recovers from extensive foot surgery. I can't say enough about the lengths the staff will go to make certain that we are comfortable and happy. We were given a ground floor room with a sliding glass door so that's it very accessible to the parking lot. LOVE the giant flat screen tv and HBO and free wifi. REALLY LOVE the amazing breakfast buffet, but especially the warm and welcoming breakfast room with it's fireplace and view of the mountains beyond. Everyone there is helpful and kind and it's a lovely way to start your day. Ashley, at the front desk has been amazing! Among many other things, when we were bored one night we asked if they might have a dvd player so we could hit the local Redbox. She dug around and within an hour we had it installed in the room. Stephanie, at the front desk, has been a great friend, too, helping us with everything and even allowing my son to use the hotel microwave (in fact, she heated up his food and delivered it!). Malcolm helped us out by suggesting we look into weekly rates ( a great deal if you pay ahead of time!). As for housekeeping, Ashal has been a quiet, friendly presence, always at hand if we need something, respectful of the do-not-disturb sign and kind enough, (when we first arrived and couldn't travel well), to clean our room at late hours. In all my years of travel, I've not come across a more accommodating housekeeping staff. All in all, with it's location near the CU campus and lots of great take-out and grocery stores, it's an ideal place to stay. Oh, and when the weather is nice, which is almost always, there is a nice outdoor lounge near the pool where you can sit and enjoy the sunset while listening to the soft splash of decorative fountains.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesinjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for 5 nights here and what stood out to me was that this hotel, even though not the most modern or highest scale hotel, was very clean and the staff worked hard to keep it clean and make the guests feel welcome. Our 2nd floor room had a nice view. Overall great experience, one down side was that the doors were not very sound proof, we could other guests talking, walking outside our door.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Endri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, te
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is a nice place. The accommodations were good and the room had everything we needed. Very close to Williams Village. Breakfast was so-so. The new lobby was just being finished and it is very nice. I like the fireplace that is visible from the outside!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boulder, co, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The staff of the hotel did nothing when informed that a drunk interrupted my sleep by banging on the door at 5am. They also had no concern when they were informed that the "hot" breakfast was soggy and cold.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 22 in Boulder
946 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 22 in Boulder
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 22 in Boulder
440 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 22 in Boulder
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boulder Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing