We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This place is very accommodating, very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are nice, internet is fast and easy to access, and they are prompt with room service. Very respectful, there is a pool that is very clean, each room has a balcony, first floor has an open patio, all with doors leading outside. The rooms are roomy, plenty of space. Perfect for solo trips or if you're traveling with somebody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Scott G,

Thank you for your kind words, and for noticing the fast and easy to access internet. We recently doubled the speed of our internet. I am a fairly easy hotel guest, but one of my pet peeves is slow internet. It is my belief that a hotel should provide a guest with a speed equal to, or faster than they get at home. This is one of our goals at the Boulder Inn, and it sounds as though we have achieved it. Thanks for noticing.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel while we were in town performing at the Dairy Center for the Arts. This location was convenient and comfortable. Great breakfasts. A little challenging to find initially, but other than that, a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Patricia N,

I hope that your performance at the Dairy Center for the Arts went well. The center is a great asset to the city, and I encourage people to explore the programs they have to offer.

I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, especially the breakfast. It is irresponsible when a hotel considers breakfast a glass of orange juice and a bagel. Our complimentary hot breakfast includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, 3 cereals, English muffins, Moes Bagels, doughnuts, yogurt, assorted fresh fruit, coffee, and Belgian waffles.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was blown away with the consistant great service. Everyon I spoke with was genuinely interested in helping. I'm not usually an easy guest but they made it hard to not be happy. The pool was a great surprise. It was unusally warm for an Easter weekend and the pool was open and heated to 85 degrees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 952darrellb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi 952darrellb,

I’m glad that we were able to over deliver on our service. We have an extensive training program for all of our employees, but more importantly; we hire great people. We can buy luxury bedding and 40 inch television sets for all of our rooms, but without stellar employees, we cannot compete.

I’m glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the pool area. The pool has a depth of 9 feet, and is heated to 85 degrees at all times. The gurgling fountains surrounding the pool area create a quiet oasis. It is a great place to sit back and watch the sun go down behind the mountains.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My son and I visited UColorado and chose Best Western because of its proximity to campus. It really is an easy walk to campus, But walking to other things like shopping is not really an option. The rooms were clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. The hotel is right next to a highway but we did not hear the cars at all. The breakfast was average buffet style fare. No complaints but you will be driving to dinner and shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi Stephen D,

I’m glad to hear that you found that having the University of Colorado directly across the street was convenient. Many of our guests enjoy easy walking distance to CU, NOAA, and NIST. Thank you for commenting on our cleanliness. It is a subject we take very seriously.

I hope the next time you are here; you have a chance to visit one of the 15 restaurants that surround the hotel. Carelli’s is a local favorite for Italian food, May Wah for Chinese, and The World Famous Dark Horse has been a Boulder institution since 1975. I personally love the new Mexican restaurant Café Mexicali. I recommend their fresh tortillas and creamy habanero sauce.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very friendly and cheerful staff, always willing to help. They have upgraded the hotel (and prices) and have done a nice job. Work is continuing to upgrade the exterior to look less like a 1970's motel. We have been staying here every year for the past 8 and look forward to returning next year when we attend the CWA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi Mike O,

The Conference on World Affairs is a revered world class treasure; free to all who attend. I’m glad that you were able to participate in CWA, which takes place directly across the street at The University of Colorado. We very much understand that repeat business is the cause for our success, and we are so very grateful for your continued patronage over the years.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Despite some mixed reviews I decided to stay at Best Western Plus for my five-day biz trip to Boulder. And I was delighted to have done so.

What made my stay wonderful was the caliber of the staff and their dedication to creating a warm, welcoming atmosphere. Friendly greetings came from everyone there: front desk, housekeeping, breakfast room.

The most noteworthy event occurred on my last morning...several inches of snow fell during the night, and when I walked out to my car in the morning, every windshield on every car was swept and scraped. Little gestures like this make all the difference for me.

The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is a typical, unimpressive buffet, with a modicum of variety.

To be clear, on its face, there is nothing special about the hotel itself, it's the staff that make the difference.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank BLmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi BLmac,

Mahatma Gandhi once said, “The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.” We are so pleased that you not only experienced and acknowledged our service, but that it exceeded your expectations.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great, comfortable bed and lovely room. Not much noise from outside hall. Breakfast choice was great and the man who ran the breakfast was one of the kindest and most polite staff members I've encountered in a long time. He greeted everyone who entered and thanked everyone who left. The pool was closed for the season, but I did enjoy the comfort of my room and the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlayna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi Marlayna67,

Thank you for sharing your impressive experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are so glad that you found everything fantastic. The gentleman in the breakfast room is Warren. He loves customer service, and has chosen to make hospitality a key aspect in his life. I will pass on to him your kind words.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £85 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boulder Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing