We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
manchester, United States
1 review
“vacation”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay. The pool and hot tub were extremely relaxing. Huge flat screen tv. The bed was out of this world. Breakfast buffet was great and relaxing as well. The stay went way beyond my expectations. Can't wait for my next trip out to Boulder. We will definately stay at the Best Western Plus Boulder Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Elizabeth D,

Thank you for your favorable review of The Boulder Inn. I’m glad that you took advantage of the large tvs. We are the only hotel in the entire city to have 40 inch television sets in every room, with 60 channels of HD stations. The AAA 4 diamond property in Boulder doesn’t even have 40 inch televisions in every room.

Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    258
    106
    46
    23
See reviews for
255
167
72
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A somewhat older hotel, rooms very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived late morning, before check out time. The front desk called housekeeping and arranged to have our room cleaned and checked us in before noon. Staff arranged a car rental, helped us with the bus schedules and provided good sight-seeing recommendations. Breakfast was above average for hotel breakfasts. We had a great view of the Flat Irons from our room. Hotel bikes, available to guests, needed some serious maintenance. A bit out of the way from downtown, but bike paths and local buses made getting around town very easy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CBrown2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi CBrown2014,

Thank you for your encouraging review of The Boulder Inn. I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your early check-in. We attempt to do this for all of our guests who request it. I’m also glad that you enjoyed the view of the Flatirons. I have been living in Boulder for 15 years, and looking at the Flatirons is as impressive today as it was the first time I saw them.

Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for three days for July wedding. The staff was very helpful and courteous while we were there. If anyone had a questions/problems from our party they could let the front desk know for help. The cleaning staff was also friendly and courteous. This was the perfect hotel for our family and other members of the wedding party. Great time!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JBH256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi JBH256,

Thank you for your inspiring review of The Boulder Inn, and for your kind words about the staff. They work so hard trying to make everyone’s stay perfect. Praise never gets old. I understand that you were here for a wedding. I hope that you can come back sometime and explore the area. There is so much to do and see.

Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I organized a group to stay at this hotel. The quick response, professionalism, and attention to detail was the reason we picked the hotel. We then went a month ahead to make all of our arrangements in the city. I new at that time this was the best hotel for our needs. From the front desk to the housekeepers were professional, friendly, and caring. I was in the hotel business for many years and this is one of best I've seen. We had special needs for elderly people, placement of rooms, and material needed to be passed out by the staff. They took care of everything plus others major emergencies on our part. We appreciate the staff. There isn't a perfect hotel but when you have staff that want to make your experience at the hotel the best it can be, what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Tom S,

Thank you for your motivating words on the staff. We can build a great hotel, and furnish it with luxurious amenities. Without great people working here, it is only brick and mortar. The staff works consistently and tirelessly going above and beyond, and it is great to be recognized.

Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the boulder inn both in June & July for my daughter's wedding. Everyone at the front desk was super helpful & accommodating, the rooms were clean & comfy, & the breakfast had a good variety. Preferred the 2nd floor room on my second visit, as the 1st floor room had a very heavy-footed group above. Free wi-fi was also a plus. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank annies874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Annie S,

We host over 200 groups a year. Many are government, academic, sports, and family related. Every once in a while, one of them really stands out. Your wedding party was one of the nicest groups we have had. Our staff commented after you left on how wonderful you all were. Thank you for being great.

Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel as part of a wedding party. All the staff was extremely helpful in providing advice to out-of-town guests on where to eat and things to do. The hotel was in a great location for going to Pearl St and the wedding venue. The breakfast was also very excellent.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Callie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Hi Cynthia L,

How lucky you are to be traveling across America during the summer. I’m glad that you had a chance to see Boulder. Summer is a great time of the year to be here. Thank you for your positive comments, and your glowing review.

Please let me know the next time you come through Boulder. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I just got married in Boulder and we reserved a block of rooms at the Boulder Inn for our guests. Compared to all of the other hotels that I contacted in the area, the Boulder Inn immediately gave the best service. With other hotels, I was constantly waiting on information and/or for people to call me back and the Boulder Inn was always timely in their responses and very helpful in answering all of my questions. Once we got to the hotel for the wedding, the staff was extremely friendly, accommodating, and helpful. I was really impressed with how much time they were willing to spend helping me and how much they went above and beyond to make sure that all of my guests were comfortable and taken care of. I put together bags for each guest to receive on their arrival and the staff made sure to hand deliver them to each room. Overall, I was extremely happy that we picked the Boulder Inn for our wedding weekend and am not sure they could have done a better job! Whenever we go back to Boulder, we will definitely be staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
978 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 23 in Boulder
447 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.3 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#8 of 23 in Boulder
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boulder Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing