We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had delivery”

Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen-Dazs
Ranked #3 of 21 Dessert in Boulder
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen- Dazs specializes in ice- cream, sandwiches, homemade soup, coffee and customer service! Haagen- Dazs is the best ice-cream in the word with all natural ingredients, no additives, no preservatives, and no artificial flavors and or colors. The sandwiches are made with love with all fresh ingredients, locally bread bread, and Boar's Head meat. We also happily use Udi's GLUTEN FREE bread to make our sandwiches if asked. The homemade soup first began with Lindsay's mom who gave us our first 5 recipes. We then took it to the next level and have created as many as 30 soups! We rotate at least 5 a day from September through April. Allegro coffee is a locally brewed coffee that is absolutely fantastic. Lastly, Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen- Dazs is locally owned and operated with love by both its owners and employees.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had delivery”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Huge club sandwich. Best tasting chicken noodle soup. Fresh ingredients. They have locally baked chips that were an interesting side item. The cookies were freshly baked and soft. Fast delivery to the Boulderado Hotel. Great option for a late dinner after hiking all day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 00Wild-Bill00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    13
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

On the way to Estes Park and checked out the Pearl Street Mall. They were giving away ice cream samples but that's not what got my attention. The sandwiches look so good. We had 1/2 sandwich and half soup. Chili & Reuben was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Decent sandwiches...”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Employees extremely friendly and efficient. Took our order and gave us free samples of soup and cookies. Had turkey club and a Reuben. Both good, made with Boars Head meat. Meat very fresh and tasty. Bread good as well. After eating my Reuben, I decided I wanted a shake. Cookies n cream shake very pricey! $7 and change. NOT worth it.

Would return for the sandwiches! ... NOT the shake. It was just blah...something was missing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Munibrokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Decent option for a sandwich on Pearl Street”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The deli section is in the front of the Haagen Daz ice cream shop. I have eaten here a few times and it works pretty well if you are looking for a sandwich or soup/sandwich quick snack. The soups are made on the premises and are rather good: their corn chowder is tasty and reasonably filling. The sandwiches are generously filled - as they should be for the price ! Very friendly staff.

This is Pearl Street, Boulder. Don't expect to find a cheap sandwich; cheaper options are available elsewhere. But presumably you already know that if you've made the decision to eat here.

I agree with the other reviewers that the ice cream seems expensive. I am not being scientific about this; but somehow it just feels more expensive than alternatives.

If you work on Pearl Street they give a 10% discount on food or a $1 off on the ice cream. That's a nice touch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GRW720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Funky little eatery-good food, good people-watching”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Nice people-young, hip, handwritten menu boards, great selection and cool music. Plus the big picture windows give you an incentive to linger over your coffee and watch the Pearl Street jammers walking by. Not flashy, easy to walk by-but this is a unique homegrown place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dclairmoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen-Dazs also viewed

 

Been to Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen-Dazs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing