We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boulderado
Nearby Hotels
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$235
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foot of the Mountain Motel(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$700
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
661
349
93
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
349
93
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner barnew winghistoric sectionotis elevatorbeautiful historic hotelstained glass ceilingnorth winggreat locationpearl streetspruce restaurantoperated elevatorold weststep back in timeold fashionedmodern amenitiesdowntown bouldervalet parking is
Filter
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A wonderful way to experience the history of Boulder. Elegant original furnishings and woodworking, staircases, lovely service and rooms are a piece of history in a time gone by. Food delicious, and easy walk to Pearl street mall at the heart of town. A little pricey but a wonderful 2 night experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sal1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with the Boulderado! I'm so happy you enjoyed our connection to Boulder's history, and we all love maintaining that historic charm while keeping up to date with modern amenities travelers expect these days. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you get the chance, this hotel is worth a few extra dollars. It has a colorful history (try riding one of the few original built elevators - you need an operator but there is always one available). This hotel had exceptional and friendly service. The upkeep over the years is evident, the rooms are spacious, clean and pretty!

Room Tip: The "old section" has been completely updated - try to stay in it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! Like you, we love the beauty of our historic property and take a great deal of pride in the staff which serves our guests. And of course, our location cannot be beat! If you make it back to Boulder and stay with us again, you can avoid the "tricky" way to your room by requesting a stay in our Historic Section, which is the building with the ceiling you admired from our lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Boulderado for a night, during a recent trip to Colorado. The hotel was absolutely beautiful - you have to check out the lobby ceiling! The service was top-notch. Every employee with whom we dealt was friendly and helpful, and everyone was ready to make the extra effort to assist us with anything we needed or wanted. The room was comfortable and clean.

No small consideration was the fantastic location - just a block from Pearl Street, with plenty of food, drink, and shopping.

My only (and very minor) issue was that getting to our room was a little tricky - we had to go up to the second floor in a very old elevator that had to be operated by an employee, cross a "skywalk" to another part of the building, go up another elevator to the 3d floor, then it was a bit of a hike to our room. But, all in all, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hotel Boulderado! I'm so happy to hear how you appreciated the property's historic beauty and that our staff was attentive and friendly. If we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again, I recommend requesting a room in the Historic Section for a more direct route to your guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The lobby reminded me of that hotel in "Twin peaks". Boudler is a very attrictive small town in Colorado, just by the mountains, an Boulderado is the natural place to check in while being here, be it for skiing or as in my case, business. Great diner and nice quite rooms. Rates were OK too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredrickB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I agree with what you said about the Boulderado being "the natural place to check in while being [in Boulder]." If you find yourself in Boulder again, we'd love to see you stay with us once more. Tack!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Boulder is gorgeous and the Boulderado Hotel reflects the best attributes of the area. Slightly rustic but classy, friendly service and simply great. The nice room service employee shared my love of Seinfeld which I was watching when dinner was delivered -- even more amazing because she seemed much too young to be a fan. The walk to downtown Boulder is so convenient. Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay and I would definitely stay again if returning to the Boulder area.

Room Tip: I was set up in a perfectly lovely room without special request.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFhotelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review for us! I'm delighted to hear how our location, service, and atmosphere made it a relaxing experience for you. And I believe your room service attendant may have had a conversation with the chef about your stay, because he said something about "No soup for you!" :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews