We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boulderado
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$666
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
US$280
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$255
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foot of the Mountain Motel(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$472
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
661
349
93
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
349
93
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner barnew winghistoric sectionotis elevatorbeautiful historic hotelstained glass ceilingnorth winggreat locationpearl streetspruce restaurantoperated elevatorold weststep back in timeold fashionedmodern amenitiesdowntown bouldervalet parking is
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We loved this hotel, loved the impeccable restoration and it's rambling hallways. Our room was on the small side but very comfortable with flawless wifi. A largish bathroom added the modern touch. The location can't be beat. We enjoyed the restaurants at the hotel in spite of many many choices steps away.
The scaffolding was unsightly and I look forward to returning when this wonderful building is completely on view again. It should be soon.

Room Tip: higher floors will be lighter. we were in the "new" section and very satisfied. Those with mobility problems might discuss the best rooms with the desk.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joy33ce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad the scaffolding and renovation process we are currently undergoing did not impact your stay with us, and that you enjoyed the modern touches (WiFi, bathroom size) coupled with our historic property. We hope to see you back at the Boulderado in the future so you can see the building in all its amazing splendor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Clean, the beds make you never want to get up. The basement bars make you feel like you are living the life of years ago. Music is nice as you sit and have a drink. The old time elevator is so neat. The location and service is super. We really enjoyed our stay. A little expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: High floor so you get a great view of mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so much for the great five-star review! I'm delighted to see you enjoyed the comfortable beds, the retro License No. 1, our location and service, and our 1906 model Otis elevator. We hope to see you and your family again at the Boulderado in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we pulled up to the front door, everyone was just so nice. The valets, the bellman, the front desk ladies, the waitresses, the bartenders, all just treated you in such a happy way that you were glad to be there. It is an old hotel. However, the rooms were nice and clean and updated. They did have an old-style to them. The newly renovated basement bar has a very clubby atmosphere which works well. I had previously gone to their restaurant for brunch and it was delicious. However, they are in the process of another major overhaul for the outside of the building and the restaurant. Expect a little dust on the near future. The location is terrific in that it is only a couple of blocks from Pearl St., Mall. it is in the heart of the downtown Boulder district which has all sorts of great shops, restaurants, and bars. Great value.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Robert, thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! I'm glad our friendly and attentive staff made your stay an enjoyable one and that the location made it easy for you to explore Pearl Street and the surrounding areas. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Price aside... Why, really, would you stay anywhere else? This place IS Boulder, pure and simple. One block from Pearl St., at the very heart of the city. It is also, really, a very fine hotel, with impeccable service. The valet will be calling you by name the second time he sees you. But back to my original point: when you see all of those old photos of Boulder - those late 19th century photos - the Boulderado is in those photos. And as you enter the lobby, ascend the grand staircase, and feel the strong, creaking sound of the floorboards below you, you know that you are in a historic place. Ok, perhaps if you have some irrevocable fear of old buildings, then I'm sure there's some new-ish, plaster-covered place that will take care of you. But otherwise, if you have the budget, this is the only place to stay in Boulder, really.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Flatirons
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ironrooster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thanks so much for the five-star review! I might be biased, but I can't help but agree with you; "Why, really, would you stay anywhere else? This place IS Boulder, pure and simple." I loved reading how you appreciated the beauty and historic charm of our hotel, and we hope to see you back at the Boulderado for another visit some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Beautiful and very comfortable historic hotel. Sylvia at the front desk was extremely helpful and professional as were all the staff we interacted with. Room was large and very comfortable. Centrally located near the Pearl St Mall and downtown walking area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Kristen, thanks so much for leaving such a fantastic review for us! I'm pleased that you enjoyed the beauty of our property and that all our staff were helpful, especially Sylvia -- she's great! I'm also glad you enjoyed our central location to all the wonderful attractions in downtown Boulder. We hope to see you again the next time you travel through Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews