We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible hotel- gross”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible hotel- gross”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

this is the second to worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The first worst had a hole in the floor under the sink......
This hotel smells of smoke. People live in this hotel. That's how inexpensive it is.
The door was broken. Our AC didn't work. They use cheap perfume to hide the smell of mold. We had only hot water...no cold water from the sink.
I actually checked for bed bugs...that's how gross this hotel is.
Yes they gave us half off once we complained...but still NOT worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: dont even book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    52
    36
    49
See reviews for
61
40
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Couldn't turn off the AC because the knobs were not really attached to it, the remote to the television was missing, and bar that holds up the shades was bent. It looks like that hotel needs a major update.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a 'no smoking' hotel. Its a pity then that our room stank of cigarette smoke. The hotel was full because of an event at the University, so we couldn't change our room, but I suspect all are as bad. The smell was ingrained - even the bathroom smelled. The staff put 2 plug-in air fresheners in the room and gave me a can of Lysol air freshener, but it was still horrid. We walked through the first floor one time to a different elevator and it just stank - not just cigarettes but something nasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Our original room smelt of cigarette smoke, it was near the back door where people congregate to smoke, so we moved to a lovely wood-panelled room. Trouble with that was behind the panelling, there was a hole left by the electrician so we could hear the room next door clearly. The front counter took pity on our two nights of not much sleep, and moved us to a 2 room suite for the remainder of our stay. That was superb! Brekkie minimal, but the lady behind the counter was a delight to chat with. Well positioned.

Room Tip: 1st floor can smell of smoke if near the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suerayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This place pretty much sucks. The wi-fi is unavailable in large swaths of the building. Lots of other stuff doesn't work -- in my stays here I have dealt with half-functional TVs, non-working phones, key-card failures, broken heating/AC, and showers that don't even qualify as lukewarm. Whoever us running the place is plainly not invested in anything more than a paycheck because the Rodeway Inn in Boulder has no soul. The free breakfast is OK, but would be better if they would ditch the psychotic older lady who complained that I was eating too much and accused me of filling my pockets with danishes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Lintman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

we stayed here a few times and it was okay. but last may we stayed here and i was not happy. first a room with a non working air conditioner and then a room with a filthy carpet. how could a hotel put guests in a room with a horribly stained carpet. there were large black stains all over the carpet. where is the pride in your establishment? between that and a very crappy breakfast i can only imagine how badly this place is being run. shame on choice privileges for allowing this dive in your chain.

Room Tip: perhaps another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My roommate and I came to many terrible realizations while staying in our room. The first thing we noticed was that despite the fact we had a "non-smoking" room the room reeked of cigarettes. Next, we layed on our beds and they sunk in like taco shells. The sheets were clearly covered in stains and they generally smelled awful. The pillows are as thin as a piece of paper. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls and is covered in stains. When I got under the covers my roommate pointed out that the freaking box spring had blood stains on it... we checked his and yup blood stains. I then noticed the corner floor next to my bed was so dirty it looked like it had never been vacuumed and I found a pile of cut zip ties. This prompted my roommate to get out his flashlight to check under the beds. Under my bed we found a bunch of broken pencils, more cut zips ties, fake earings, dusty misplaced socks and random trash. Under his bed we found a piece of dusty cardboard, a pile mcdonalds french fries and napkins, random trash and lastly, no joke, a ladies running shoe that looked as though it had been sitting there for years based on the amount of dust it was covered in. This hotel is joke and we were the punchline. The bathroom sink was stained with calcium build up, the floor was cover in hair and the shower drain was clogged. On top of all this all the hallways in the hotel have the exact same painting on the wall over and over again giving you the feeling you are walking through a hannah-barbarah cartoon. The hotel smells like cat piss mixed with an old persons house who never cleans. Whatever you, avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank boulderbrokerinnno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#20 of 20 in Boulder
3.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
1.7 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
2.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Address: 555 30th Street, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of Boulder’s original hotels and favorite too many locals, the formerly known Boulder Broker Inn, is now a Rodeway Inn and Suites. Our classic hotel has plenty of history to share and offers proximity to plenty of Boulder’s favorite spots, including the University of Colorado campus, the bike path to local hot spots, well known restaurants (including the historic Dark Horse), and a few other local secrets that you’re sure to hear about during your stay. We offer many suite options, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Boulder
Rodeway Inn Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing