We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be afraid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't be afraid!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband booked this hotel for four nights, and after reading the reviews, I was quite afraid it could be a bad experience. Not at all. We were assigned a room on the fourth floor, on the corner, which worked very nicely. I believe that they don't place families with little ones on the fourth floor, as this was really quiet. Our window looked at the back street and Dark Horse bar. We slept very well. Beds were very comfortable, and also the pillows. Room had old type furniture and old tv, but it was very clean. Be aware that this hotel was the Broker Inn, and you will see that name on the building. Despite the age of the building and installation, everything worked very well. First floor carpet could take a good cleaning or total replacement. The breakfast, which is included, is just continental. Nothing to die for. Fortunately McDonnalds is at walking distance, and you have a variety of choices from coffee to food. The housekeeping is not very efficient, as I noticed they never cleaned the coffeemaker. Wifi worked very well all four days for me. Despite the fact that reviews make repeated mentions to safety, we didn't witness any unsafe act of suspicious people. We felt pretty safe in the hotel. I guess is a good value for the price you pay.

Room Tip: Go for the third or fourth floor as they are more quiet and stay away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaFKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    37
    52
    37
    49
See reviews for
62
40
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice hotel. Near everything. First night our AC wasn't cooling and I notified front desk at 11pm.
Next day Louis came and check it and told us it was on the fritz and they will move us which they did. WIll stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuggataboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am a regular business traveler for many years. I have never left a hotel because of concern for my family's safety. However, suspicious people hanging outside the hotel, blood stains in the stairwell, unsecured exit doors and a police car circling the parking lot, made it impossible to feel comfortable. Not to mention, our room smelled so strongly of chlorine that it burned our eyes, the bathroom had a hair trap in the bathtub shower that made me gag, the beds were sagging and the bedding looked as old as the lady of the night standing out back of the hotel. It was absolutely terrible, to say the least, I had to make the best choice for my family and we left before a single hair on our heads hit the dingy dirty pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyp301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was difficult to find this hotel from the street. There is a salon attached to it and it had better signage. Check-in was very informal and took a while because no one was at the front desk. We headed for the elevator and waited -- for about 10 minutes, and decided to take the stairs. The stairwell wasn't very clean and was a little scary. Looking at the other guests, my husband warned me not to talk to anyone. The people/place just looked sketchy. The room small, smelled stale, and was over-warm. The only good thing about this hotel was that it was located close to the Dark Horse bar & grill. Amazing burgers!!

Room Tip: If you are planning on catching/calling a taxi, plan for at least 30-40 min wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank songbird0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Rodeway for one night, to attend a concert in Boulder. I was wary of booking here after reading the previous reviews, but it was the only place we could afford.
What a pleasant surprise.
It was difficult to find initially as we looked for RODEWAY. It's only signposted as this from 30th ST. It's signposted BROKER from 29th ST.
It looks a bit tired and weary from the outside, but we loved the reception area. All wood and stained glass with wrought iron work on the staircase.
Complimentary tea and coffee and comfortable seating whilst you are checking in. Staff polite and friendly.
We were on the 3rd floor and our room was spacious, clean, beds comfortable. Tea & coffee maker, fridge, safe, and plenty of toiletries, towels and hairdryer. The TV was a bit old and reception poor, but so what? This was somewhere to stay for the night, not sit in and watch TV.
The bar area was closed & being refurbished, but there's a great place just across the car park - The Dark Horse Bar (make a visit).
There was a very brief period of noise from the corridor as people returned back late, but we didn't hear anything else until morning.
Complimentary breakfast in the second floor dining area - again amidst beautiful stained glass work and wrought iron. Plenty of foods to choose from - continental style.
Free Wi-Fi and reception was excellent. There's a pool & Jacuzzi to the back of the building.
The hotel could do with a bit of upgrading, but there's nothing wrong with it for the price you pay. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancashireGlasshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

this is the second to worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The first worst had a hole in the floor under the sink......
This hotel smells of smoke. People live in this hotel. That's how inexpensive it is.
The door was broken. Our AC didn't work. They use cheap perfume to hide the smell of mold. We had only hot water...no cold water from the sink.
I actually checked for bed bugs...that's how gross this hotel is.
Yes they gave us half off once we complained...but still NOT worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: dont even book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Couldn't turn off the AC because the knobs were not really attached to it, the remote to the television was missing, and bar that holds up the shades was bent. It looks like that hotel needs a major update.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#20 of 20 in Boulder
3.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.7 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
2.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Address: 555 30th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of Boulder’s original hotels and favorite too many locals, the formerly known Boulder Broker Inn, is now a Rodeway Inn and Suites. Our classic hotel has plenty of history to share and offers proximity to plenty of Boulder’s favorite spots, including the University of Colorado campus, the bike path to local hot spots, well known restaurants (including the historic Dark Horse), and a few other local secrets that you’re sure to hear about during your stay. We offer many suite options, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Boulder
Rodeway Inn Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing