We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harvest House: Great Location, Lots of Character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Harvest House
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Harvest House: Great Location, Lots of Character”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Millennium Harvest House is a nice hotel near downtown Boulder. It's heyday has passed, but the hotel still has some charm to offer. Some upgrades have been implemented - like new beds and furnishings - that make your stay comfortable. But the hotel is still older so you'll find doorways a bit narrower, closets a little smaller. The hotel is a maze of corridors and you will have trouble if you like taking the stairs to your floor since the stairs may not connect all the floors! The outdoor area is older, but a nice open space next to Boulder Creek Trail. I would recommend this hotel if you are okay with some minor flaws.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the gardens and/or Boulder Creek have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    127
    209
    208
    161
See reviews for
214
154
52
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This 40+ year old hotel is a shadow of its former self. If you are expecting par with the Millennium Hotels in Europe, expect less. We got the room we paid for at $98 per, but not a penny more. The hotel booked an entire Australian soccer team and gave them run of the Olympic-size pool for training, thus blocking us from using it for four days. The bar was booked for a private salsa dance lesson on Saturday night. We had a great view of the mountains from our balcony with the rusting iron work. Everything about this place said old or cheap, or both. Everything about the staff said feckless minimum wage college kid. Avoid if you can pay a bit more.

Room Tip: Insist on a room on one of the top three floors that faces the Flatirons mountains. This is really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank le_meridional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Loud music from downstairs at 10 PM + on a Monday night is clearly audible on the top floor. Calling the front desk results in a busy signal. If you are looking for a hotel where you can sleep, this is not one of those.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhirledTravailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
324 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We actually almost didn't stay here because of the poor reviews on Trip Advisor, but then we spoke to someone and decided to give it a try. We are SO glad we did! It was clean, friendly, and inviting. The hotel is so close to the university, so we could walk to the game. The hotel is older, but that just gives it some charm. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I am a frequent traveller: because of business reasons, I sleep in hotels over 100 nights a year. Thus, I think I have a fair ability to judge a hotel.

I arrived around 8 at night. At the front desk they gave me a room. As I started walking through the long, long corridors (it takes a good 5 minutes to get to the room), I was startled by how dirty the carpet was. I bumped, for instance, into a lot of plastic wraps on the ground and, after a dozen or so, I gave up on counting on the large stains on the floors.

After the walk, the first elevator was out of service. Then, I had to undo my steps and go to the second elevator. This one worked, but barely: the bottons in the command box were broken and one of them was missing.

Finally, I got to my room. Again the dirtiness was just incredible: I turned out the light and I was taken away by how dirty the switch was. The TV was from 20 years ago and the whole furniture smelled badly. The bathroom was a bit better, but still well below the standard one expects in a hotel.

The room was so awful that I went downstair, canceled my reservation and moved to another hotel in town.

Room Tip: There are many alternatives in Boulder: do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
We were very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us. We are working hard to meet if not exceed all of our guests’ expectations currently .

We are in the process of refurbishing all our hotel elevators in the hotel and should be operable in no time.

We hope you afford us another opportunity to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Boulder again. We are excited about the changes we're making and would like to share them with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Clearly this hotel is old. The hallways and some of the common areas definitely felt it. However, my room seemed to have been updated not too long ago. It was clean, the beds were comfortable. The tvs are still the big box kind vs a flat screen so their quality was lacking but I wasn't staying there to watch tv. The only meal I ate in the hotel was breakfast and it was very good. The front desk was really friendly at checkin. Large lap pool!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, Ca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Our room was in the back building which I think was the older section. It was very outdated and needed renovations but it was quiet. Halls needed new carpeting and paint. Everything was just a bit run down. Rooms were average but clean and reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. Service was average too. Location was on a busy corner and about 1.5 miles from the downtown area. The best thing about this hotel was the outdoor setting. There is a path for walking, running or biking right behind the hotel and near a creek. I probably would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the back section. I am assuming the main hotel is more updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
0.3 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#12 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Property: Millennium Harvest House
Address: 1345 28th St, Boulder, CO 80302-6899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing