We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Millennium Harvest House
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Boulderado(Boulder)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
968 results
Traveller rating
111
142
231
258
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
142
231
258
226
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 968 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is clean, comfortable and located right next to the Boulder creek running/biking trail. Located right off 28th street, many shops and restaurants are within walking distance, but not the hip downtown Pearl street area. Plenty of parking space. Hotel is located nearby the University of Colorado Boulder campus, but not close enough to be annoyed by a loud/rowdy campus scene. I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend to participate in the Bolder Boulder 10K. Staff was very accommodating to me as I needed to extend my stay from the originally planned timeframe, as I was traveling for work (very reasonable corporate rates). I was easily able to walk to/from the race finish and start lines from this hotel. Lots of peaceful outdoor seating in the courtyard. Only negative would be is that even though there is a really nice place to have breakfast, there didn't seem to be a formal restaurant to sit down and have dinner. There is a bar area but if there is a restaurant with evening hours, I missed finding it. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony and view of the Flatirons, in addition to a beautiful view, you won't be bothered by noise from busy 28th street
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahONU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback during your Memorial Day weekend stay at the Millennium Hotel, Boulder and for your comments regarding our accommodating staff.

Our goal is to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and it is correspondence such yours, that make our endeavors worthwhile!

At the time of your stay we were in the process of changing our menus. We are now open nightly for dinner from 5:00pm to 10:00pm. We provide American Casual N'awlins cusine.

We thank you for your support and look forward to your next visit should you choose the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder for your venue again!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend for a family reunion. The hotel is very tired and dated. There is zero street appeal and it's clear that exterior maintenance has not been a priority. The room was adequate -- the bed was firm & comfortable and the furniture in good shape. Bathroom was old and stale, but towels were decent. It's a bit noisy -- easy to hear people in the hallway and other doors shutting. Our room was in the "sporting wing" and meant you wandered for a while through a seeming maze to get to the elevator. It's poorly laid out on many levels. Outside pool was cold, hot tub pool was warm one day and cool the next. Water was not the cleanest and the pool furniture was limited and old.
Restaurant had OK breakfast -- buffet looked like it had been cooked a few hours earlier and not at all appealing. Ordering off the menu was fine, but not available one of the days. We found a much better breakfast walking over to The Buff.
We all agreed that the location was nice -- easy to rent bikes and explore or walk over to campus. It ended up working out just fine for a family gathering since there was no worries about young children ruining anything or disturbing anyone in the low-key setting.

Room Tip: Our room in the "sporting wing" was off the street and did not have much exterior noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teamfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest

We value each of our guests and we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay in Boulder whether it's for business or pleasure. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing the right ambience and good service to make every stay relaxing, invigorating, stimulating and filled with positive interactions. We do apologize for the poor experience you had at the pool during your stay. You comments will be used as a training tool in the area you found lacking.

Thank you again for your feedback, we truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I am surprised to see a number of negative reviews for this hotel. I have stayed here a number of times when visiting Boulder and have really enjoyed my stay each time. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast in the mornings were enjoyable and the only negative I could find was the cost of the WiFi; at $10/day it is very expensive. However there was free WiFi in the lobby area, which was enough to pick up my emails.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience with us during your recent stay at the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder.

Our team works diligently to create a memorable experience for all of our guests and it is
both delightful and encouraging to get positive feedback such as yours. I will be sure to
pass along your acknowledgement to all departments mentioned in your correspondence.

We thank you for your comments and look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The staff was warm and welcoming and I had an excellent rate that included internet and a credit towards breakfast. The location next to Boulder Creek Path was excellent. The problems were in the room. The air conditioner worked poorly, the sink didn't drain properly and the shower handle was the strangest I have seen.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay at the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder.
We appreciate your comments both positive and negative to let us know how we are doing.
We also strive daily to provide efficient and professional service by our associates as you have mentioned in your feedback and it shows as your feedback indicates.

We are in the process of doing upgrades and have done so in our lobby area, bars and will continue to do so in the future. Please check back on our progress should your travels bring you to the Boulder area again. Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I rarely write reviews.... but at $169/night, at least give me average! I made the mistake booking the room thinking the reviewers got it wrong. That maybe they were isolated bad experiences and their expectations too high. Well, I should have listened. It's not just that there was one issue, it was many..... The rooms have a very "old" feel to them, stuffy, the kind of carpet you know has been there for a long long time, furniture that should have been thrown away or upgraded long ago, etc. The hallways too... makes you wish you never entered the place. Service throughout the hotel is mediocre, the feeling is that no one is making any effort beyond standing at their posts. Breakfast was horrible... I can actually say it was the worse breakfast I ever had in my life. The buffet was skeletal... had no fruits, the scrambled eggs looked synthetic (the kind they must have bought in liquid form from a carton) and everything tasted stale. Lastly, the air conditioner in my room sounded like a jet engine every time it kicked in. And that sums it up- entire place is stale and has the feeling that it is old. The feeling you get when you expect to see mold.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback during your stay at the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder. Your comments are an integral part of our daily operations to ensure additional training to further implement and improve our guest service standards.

Your comments regarding your out dated room,air conditioner and meager breakfast has been noted and communicated to all involved.

We have taken necessary steps to do some upgrades withing the last year such as our lobby and sports bar, and will continue making them in the near future.

We apologize you did not enjoy your previous stay but encourage you view our progress should you be in the Boulder area again

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews