We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“slightly tired, great garden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Harvest House
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
NYC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“slightly tired, great garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

this hotel has 3 of my 4 "musts": windows that open, comfortable desk chair, enough space to do situps in room. It charges for internet, which is a minus. The garden outside is pretty nice, as is its proximity to Boulder Creek - on which there is a nice stroll downtown. The property sits behind a Safeway on a strip mall, which is weird - but at least one can walk to stores. The common rooms do need to be updated, and many ceilings were leaking when we visited. The staff is nice enough.

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    127
    208
    206
    156
See reviews for
210
154
52
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
143 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel must have been something once upon the time but it no longer is I am afraid. I stayed there about a month ago for five day so I had an opportunity to truly experience it. I've stayed in the back building, which was just bad. Forst to walk there from outside you had to pass by the garbage area where the smell was so vile I literally wanted to vomit every time I walked through there. I don't know who thought about putting trash bins so close to the entrance but it was a very bad idea. My room was ok, big and comfortable but the hallway to get through my room was just nasty. Carpets were dirty, walls unpainted and it simply looked gloomy. We had our advisory board members stayin ther eand it was quite embarassing.

What I really liked was the huge swimming pool. I went for a swim every morning and that was great. Breakfast was nice as well. Unfortunately, tho, the fornt desk staff wasn't very nice and helpful. I've called several tmes needing something and they were dismissive and completely unhelpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This property is tired, outdated, and lacking in the basic property upkeep as far as the building goes, the grounds are beautiful and there is an on-site coffee bar. The furniture is tired, the rooms and bathrooms are worn out, the carpet is shabby-oh, and they want to charge you $10 for WiFi. Their pool area is nice, which was a redeeming quality. But we will be staying at the Golden Buff lodge from now on, so much nicer and a better value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saydeemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the 1940's Tiki Ball, and the common areas and outdoor grounds that were in use for the ball were fantastic. Beautifully landscaped and decorated, and very spacious. Unfortunately, this just made me all the more disappointed when I saw the rest of the hotel. We were lodged in the "sporting wing", a building on the backside of the property that was only accessible by walking back through the parking lot or taking a maze-like path around the restaurant and pool area.

The halls of the building were extremely humid and smelled like a gym locker room. This was very unpleasant when coming and going. Luckily, the room itself smelled better. The room had no thermostat, just an air conditioning unit with fixed controls. The unit was turned off when we arrived, so it took about 20 minutes to cool off the room. We frequently had to manually adjust the controls to keep the room comfortable. The nightstands had no drawers and no nearby electrical outlets. On a positive note, there was a coffee maker with coffee and tea, and the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. Overall, I felt the room was very overpriced, even at the discount rate.

Finally, the hotel staff was not the friendliest. Everyone we encountered seemed burned out and rushed.

I would definitely attend another event on the hotel grounds, we had a great time at the ball. I'm not so sure I would stay in a room again, especially if the hotel doesn't follow through on the renovations that they've talked about.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorncobOBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Guest

We thank your for your recent stay at the Millennium Hotel, Boulder and would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the air conditioning, humidity and unfriendly staff.

We understand and sympathize with the frustration you felt and have taken your concerns very seriously. Your comments are duly noted and will be used to implement additional training to our staff.

I can assure you we are doing everything we can, to avoid the challenges you experienced and happy to inform you that our hotel is slated for an upcoming renovation to our main tower and lobby area and would appreciate if you afford us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel location is ok if you have a car for exploring the surrounding areas. Little bit of a walk to anything around Boulder though. Set in a nice location if you want to walk up around Boulder creek and the grounds itself with lots of people out running and cycling etc along the paths here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder. We are located on the Boulder creek path and the Boulder downtown area is a ten minute walk along the creek path from the hotel

The creek path if also very popular with bicyclists, joggers and the occasional kayaker hiking his boat up the kayak course. There are also many benches and parks where you can stop and rest or have a picnic.


Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us at the Millennium Harvest House, Boulder. We look forward to your future visits.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

The owners of this hotel must have marked this place for new real estate development otherwise they would not have let it fallen in such a state of neglect. If location is a prime concern one might want to stay here otherwise money is better spent at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, Front Office Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Guest

thank you for choosing to stay at the Millennium Harvest House during your recent trip to Boulder.

We thank you for your observation of our beautiful landscape our hotel sits on. The hotel is not marked for a new real estate development.

We are happy to inform you that we are starting a refurbishment and renovation of our entryway, lobby area, TV's and main tower guestrooms in the near future. Please check back with us and we'll keep you abreast of the improvements in store for our property .

We would love to have you visit with us again!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is well positioned but the overall structure is very old and need to be renewed asap. The floor smells almost everywhere and the pool is not very clean.

Wi fi should be free in the lobby but it doesdn't work properly. Toilets in the Lobby are terribles, always very dirty.....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gusemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.0 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
0.3 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Property: Millennium Harvest House
Address: 1345 28th St, Boulder, CO 80302-6899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing