We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views, Beautiful City”
Review of Courtyard Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Marriott in Boulder. The location is good. It's a couple of miles from the Pearl Street Mall, but there is a Boulder B-Cycle rental station very close and it's an easy bike ride to most of the tourist areas.

The hotel is nice. The front desk folks were very helpful. We stayed on the concierge level and the employees staffing the hospitality area were outstanding. We got great advice on what to see and do along with smiling faces every day.

The beds were comfortable and the amenities were fine, but what stood out the most was the view. We took this video from the window of our room.

http://youtu.be/F-pUGDn8ACI

Boulder is a beautiful, fun, and vibrant city and the Marriott Boulder makes for a nice base of operations.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that looks towards Arapahoe Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrokenRecord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel services and your time here in Boulder. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Because of flight delays, we arrived at 9:30 p.m. having missed dinner. So seeing the bistro in front of us that was still open and serving fresh food was a site for sore eyes. The room was up to the standard we expected and very clean. The only drawback was that the bed was oriented so that if you wanted to watch TV you had to bend your neck. One thing to also be aware of is a rail spur that is behind the parking lot. Because it is just a spur there were only 2 trains, but still was a not of a disruption.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you were able to enjoy your meal in our Bistro after your long day traveling. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

It was a Courtyard and lived up to the quality you expect from that part of the Marriott chain. The bed linens were excellent, and the mattress was incredibly comfortable. The room was impeccably clean, as was all the rest of the hotel we saw. We only stayed here because our car was towed a long way to the BMW dealership (to which this hotel is very conveniently located) after we had a run in with a raccoon that caused a surprising amount of damage. Boulder was not on our three week road trip itinerary, and we were surprised by how expensive the town was (with three weeks of nights to cover, we were trying to be economical), which is why we only stayed one night here then moved to a cheaper option that was a but closer to downtown once we were able to get a rental car the next day. That being said, from what I saw in my hotel search, this Courtyard is quite reasonably priced for a hotel of this caliber in Boulder. It is not really centrally located, but it is a very short drive downtown, and the location is probably why this hotel is a actually bit cheaper than it's comparable competition (to give you an idea, the Super 8 and Best Western were only marginally cheaper, and you obviously get a lot more from a Courtyard than either of those chains). I wish I'd been there earlier in the night to take advantage of things like the pool, which seemed nice. This us generally not the sort of hotel is spring for if I'm just looking for a bed and shower then to move on. It would be very comfortable for a long weekend though. We also greatly appreciated that they were very accommodating about allowing us an hour later check out at no charge given that it was 3:30am when we arrived. If I were in Boulder on a different sort of trip, I'd gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KellerIsaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that your had damage to your vehicle during your vacation. I hope that the remainder of your trip was enjoyable and safe.
I am glad you enjoyed your short stay with us and I am happy you will stay with us in the future if your travel plans allow it.
Thank you again and all the best.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The parking is free with plenty of spots all around the property. We had a king suite which included a balcony, living room, bar area with small fridge and microwave and separate bedroom with comfortable bed and excellent lighting throughout. We did not like the bathroom as it was cramped, the sink counter was too small and there was no fan. The service was excellent from the front desk to housekeeping. The location is good for the west end of Boulder. Nearby, there is a large outdoor shopping mall with the Century Movie Theater and the next center has a lot of restaurants like Le Peep which is great for breakfast (I reviewed separately).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forwarding to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a great weekend get-a-way trip to Boulder CO June 6-9. The Courtyard was the perfect place "to hang your hat" at night. loved the beautiful bike trails along creeks close by for morning outs - excellent coffee and eggs in the morning at cafe - clean pool/hot tub area - everything worked and pool towels provided. the "courtyard" is very nice - sunny sitting and shade behind large mature trees. close to downtown boulder - when back - will stay here again.

Room Tip: the courtyard balconies are very nice - mountain view if available would probably be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello,
I appreciate your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the great city of Boulder. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a nice quiet hotel with clean, good sized rooms.

The pool and jacuzzi were nice but strange that there are no changing facilities. You have to go in your swimsuit then get changed and showered in your room which is a bit odd.

There is plenty of free parking but it is quite out of the way so you have to drive and can't walk to any nearby attractions.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank GreenDayRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Boulder and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the property. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

From all outward appearances this hotel has all the normal trappings of a Marriott property - it is well maintained and clean. During our first night that assessment changed dramatically. Never have we experienced a worst night's sleep. Our room on the 3rd floor was extremely stuffy and uncomfortable. The AC unit was noisy and could not maintain an even or comfortable temperature. We turned off the AC and opened the slider to the balcony - it was of no use, the room remained stuffy and uncomfortable. The bedding was not nice, the pillows were very soft and insubstantial. After two nights of tossing and turning, we checked out and forfeited the 3rd night we had paid for.

Everything else about the location was fine. Convenient to Boulder. Very close to the Bolder Boulder. Four craft breweries within walking distance. Staff is friendly and efficient. We were very surprised; the uncomfortable room environment was very uncharacteristic of our experience with Marriott properties. It is disappointing that we slept so poorly here and we will not return to this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Metro_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced attempting to regulate the temperature in your guest room and did not like our bedding. If you experience these issues in the future please alert our front desk associates and we will do our best to remedy the issues.
I am pleased you enjoyed the staff service and our location to many of Boulder attractions. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
457 reviews
1.4 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
206 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder

Address: 4710 Pearl East Cir, Boulder, CO 80301-2472
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £100 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing