We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Courtyard Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2007

Very nice and very clean hotel. You will need a car if you want to get to downtown boulder, but I did not mind the hotel being in a quiet section of an office park. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The decor was pleasant. Nice courtyard & lobby, good breakfast. My room had a balcony and a good view of the mountains (309). The bed was mushy :( but not uncomfortable. All in all I had an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Blackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2007

Good points: Clean room with nice table for working; very comfortable bed; new furnishings; very nice lobby; good breakfast available; friendly and helpful staff; fast and free internet.
Not so good points: Not close to restaurants and shops, so need a car; fan for AC and heater blows right into the work area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank poidog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2006

We got a rate of $63/night and thought it was a great
deal. The hotel is about 2 miles from downtown Boulder
and not within walking distance to anything, so you
will definitely need a car to get around.

The staff was very friendly and offered maps and
dining guides upon check-in. They had coffee and tea
24 hours a day along with a microwave in the lobby.
The lobby is very spacious with a business center that
had a computer so you can check your emails, etc. It
also a sitting area which had a fireplace and a large
screen TV.

The pool/jacuzzi area is nice but the fitness facility
was under renovation so all the exercise machines were
moved to the pool area and it was too humid/hot in the
pool room to exercise.

They charged about $7 for the breakfast buffet.

The only negative thing is as some other people have noted,
you can't set the temperature so you have to leave the
heat or air conditioner running and it is loud. So in
the middle of the night it got too hot with the heat
on constantly. But if we turned it off, it would be
too cold in a couple of hours....

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank yvonnelin121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2005

Spent Labor Day weekend at the Courtyard in Boulder, Colorado. We rented a suite. The front desk was friendly and efficient. Although during our late check in another family came up to the desk to complain they'd given them a room that was occupied! They walked in on the people. How awful.

Our room was spacious and well appointed. Nice decor. Our biggest compaint was the two separate airconditioning units would cycle loudly on and off. If you wanted a constant fan noise you'd lose the cooling. We found the cycling on and off would wake us up. Turning on only the fan made the room too hot. Should be a better system available.

Another complaint was housekeeping on one of the three days showed up after we'd been out all day and wanted to relax around 4pm. We just exchanged towels and told them to skip us. They should be able to make up a room earlier considering we'd been gone for at least 6 hours.

The hallways were kept very warm which we didn't care for.

They did serve a nice buffet breakfast for a reasonable charge.

I would have given the hotel an excellent rating if were not for their airconditioning making sleeping disruptive and uncomfortable. The hotel is not bad, but it could be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
15
Reviewed 11 August 2005

The hotel recently went through a renovation. The rooms are very nice and the amentities are great. More than anything, the staff at this hotel is the best I have ever seen. I travel very often and this staff has never been beaten. If anything book here because you can be rest assured the staff will meet any of your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2005

A Typical Courtyard by Marriott. I have stayed in quite a few and this one compares favorably to the others. The hotel is a short drive away from the Pearl Street Mall and is away from the traffic and congestion. The service was great. We did have a problem with the in-room movies, but the staff responded quickly and attempted to solve the problem. The problem turned out to be the responsibility of the movie provider, not the hotel. We were not charged for the malfunctioning movie and were allowed to watch another one for free. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Reggie-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Hiroki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
1 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#16 of 23 in Boulder
473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder

Address: 4710 Pearl East Cir, Boulder, CO 80301-2472
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#7 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £92 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing