We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ironman Boulder Accommodations”
Review of Days Hotel Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Boulder
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Boulder prices are high - we didn't want to pay for a fancier hotel. I liken this place to an old fashioned schoolteacher - older, does the job competently, no frills, respectable. Our room was quite quiet and our housekeeper kept our room immaculate. Any complaints we had were addressed immediately - management even had an air conditioner replaced the day after we came it because we told him it didn't work well.

The bed was way above average in terms of comfort. The fridge was extra large for a hotel room, which comes in handy if you want to save $ by eating breakfast and lunches in the room. The mountain view was very pretty.

One perk of this hotel: It is less than 10 minutes away from VERY good inexpensive eateries on Arapahoe Drive: an Argentinian place that specializes in fantastic empanadas, Cuba Cuba for authentic Cuban quick meals, sandwiches and Tres Leches cake, and the glorious Glacier Ice Cream. These are popular places the locals eat - a great way to avoid tourist traps. Two adults can eat a hearty dinner for $25 or less.

Room Tip: Slow wifi; bring own coffee maker!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

The management and staff of the Days Hotel Boulder truly appreciate your kind words and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to the next time you visit Beautiful Boulder and we hope to make your next stay even better than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stay somewhere else or spend the extra money at a nicer hotel. Don't get me wrong, this is a fair hotel, just not at the price they're asking. Walls are thin and the place smells a little, but there are worse places to stay at, I'm sure. Location also wasn't great.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank HuckleberryEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

The management and staff of the Days Hotel Boulder regret that you were not happy with your stay. We are the best option in the beautiful city of Boulder for the budget minded traveler. Our prices are among the lowest in the city. We feel that we offer the best room for the best price in Boulder. Hotel rooms, like every limited commodity, fluctuate based on demand and availability. During the summer months and other times of high demand prices rise. Boulder is an expensive market for any business; and our pricing reflects the areas higher than average costs of operation. We hope that in the future you find a room better suited to your budget and needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Won't stay here again. Just there one night. First clerk program a key to room already rented. Fortunately, those people had the door bolted. I might have walked in on something. Elevators were trashed. Housekeepers don't clean well. Soap scum in tub, drain didn't drain very well and there was shampoo and mold on curtain. When I told the manager when we checked out, al he said was I'm going to inspect it myself and that housekeeper will be in trouble. But did nothing for us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

The management and staff of the Days Hotel Boulder regret that you were not happy with your stay. The hotel would have gladly made up for the problem. Unfortunately, you stormed out before our front desk clerk could inform management of your concerns. Had you allowed our staff to take a few minutes to investigate the issue we would have been able to make things right. We hope you will find accommodations more to your liking the next time you visit the beautiful city of boulder Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Kimberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marci C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.1 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#16 of 23 in Boulder
324 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
3.3 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boulder

Address: 5397 S Boulder Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-4233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: £54 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing