We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder
Nearby Hotels
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$280
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Express Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boulderado(Boulder)
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
171
119
40
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
119
40
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthousefront deskfree cookiesliving areahome away from homebedroom suitefresh baked cookiesextended stayfire pitcomfortable place to stayyogurtfitness roomno elevatorshort drivethe entire staffrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I are Gold Marriott Rewards members, so we have stayed in quite a variety of Marriott owned hotels. I want to begin by saying the people working here were very friendly and tried to help us as much as possible. Everything else was bad. The first room we were offered was a wooden fence away from a highway. As we went up the stairs (there are all individual buildings with approx. 8 rooms per building, all with outside entrances) we were met by cigarette butts and a cigar butt on the steps. We went in the room, closed the door, and could still hear the traffic, plus the room was a little musty. We went back to the office asking if there were any other rooms available, they informed us they were quite full because of an event at the local college. They offered us another room that was across from the pool and away from the highway, but this room had such a strong odor that my eyes were watering as soon as we opened the door. The front office people attributed the smell to the carpets just being deep cleaned; it smelled like they did a deep cleaning then sprayed the room with a strong floral air freshener. They offered us either of these 2 rooms and then said they could move us to another room the next day. We were staying in Boulder for 5 nights (planning to stay all 5 nights here) and we really did not want to stay here, in any room, after seeing the first 2 they offered. We made the reservations quite a few months in advance and we were using rewards points. I'm not sure if either of these things made a difference in our situation, I just thought it was a shame that there was not a nicer room for us. I was looking forward to the outdoor pool, on-site laundry, and free bike rentals. Instead we stayed at the Boulder Marriott which was quite convenient, very nice, very clean, awesome staff.
Be careful when selecting this Motel. Does not live up to the Marriott standards. Not sure how it got such a good rating; maybe I'm just a hotel snob, but this place just felt trashy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caitiesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

My sincere apologies that we were not able to provide you with a suitable suite for your stay. Your experience is not at all representative of what our guests typically experience. I was shocked and embarrased by your photos and have used your feedback to improve our processes of room inspections. I can understand why you were disappointed with our hotel and am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I would value the opportuntiy to regain your confidance in our hotel and invite you to call me personally to discuss how we can make that happen. Thank you!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was our second stay here but it's definitely a mixed bag. It is convenient to our son's apartment and we needed a second bedroom, but that is one of the problems. The 2-bedroom "penthouse" is not really 2 bedrooms, but rather 1 bedroom and a loft. The person in the loft has no privacy and if folks are in the "living room" area with the lights on and talking, then the person who is trying to sleep in the loft can't. The Residence Inn in Longmont has 2 true bedrooms and is significantly less expensive than the Boulder location, but of course it's in Longmont, not Boulder. That hotel worked out better for us, except for the location.

Another problem is the loud plumbing. I was awakened every morning at 6am by the loud plumbing of the shower next door. Not fun.

We also requested a quiet room not on Foothills Pkwy. Well, they didn't put us on Foothill but they did put us on Valmont, facing a parking lot where there was loud construction going on for several days, all day long. Landscapers were cutting stones...very loud. When I asked why they put us there after I requested a quiet room over 2 months ago, they said that they can't and won't assign rooms when reservations are made, but only when the arrival date comes and they see what's available. So unfortunately there's no way to request a specific room in the buildings not on Valmont or Foothill--they are unable to do that. You definitely take your chances.

The breakfast room is also totally inadequate for the numbers of people who stay there. Best bet is to carry food to your room.

Finally, the staff is very friendly--even if they are unable to do anything about loud plumbing and loud room location.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on Foothills Parkway and Valmont. But since they won't assign rooms until you check in, you might be out of luck.
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank MRR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Was staying here for 3 nights. The room (studio) is big enough, outstanding kitchen and etc, although the bathroom is small. The price is a bit high, I think. BTW, you can check out bike freely from the hotel. That is one big plus. Oh, the breakfast is very good, too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleeper24hr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks for your response and I am so glad to hear you were happy with your choice of hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had our semi-annual Peace Corps reunion here and it turned out to be a great decision. We wanted a location that gave everyone a variety of options to things to do during the day, and which had a good gathering spot in the evening. The room was clean and well-appointed; the kitchen had a full-size fridge, stove and dishwasher, so if you don't want to eat out, you have the option of cooking in. The hotel is about a 10-minute drive to the Pearl Street pedestrian mall, the Celestial Seasonings factory, and all the main hiking trails. The picnic area turned out to be perfect for our evening meals and when a thunderstorm came through on Saturday night, the hotel staff was gracious enough to let us move the party into the breakfast area.

The hotel staff is great and accommodating. My two (small) criticisms of the hotel are that the tub and toilet area of the bathroom are very small and the hotel street signage is not very big.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great location to all the attractions of Boulder, without being in the middle of it.
We stayed 6 nights, and we like to have more space and a kitchen. The breakfasts there were great. The best oatmeal I have had.
The staff is super helpful and friendly. I asked for a quieter location away from the main road, and they were very accommodating.
The a/c is noisy. We had it on quite a bit because it was in the 90's.
On Wed. evening during the summer, they have a cookout by the pool. It was perfect, because we had just done a 10 mile hike in the heat, and we didn't feel like going out.
Good burgers and veggie burgers, plus sides with wine and beer.

They also have a good fitness room.

Their hospitality is terrific! They really do everything to make your stay as nice as possible.
If you want more room, without the frills, but still close to everything, it is a great place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxdog317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews