We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, secluded inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel the past three times we have gone to Boulder. We love the location of it because its in a quiet and secluded neighborhood. There is a large grass park all around the hotel that was really convenient for us to take our dog out to. It's a little bit of an older building but they have done a lot of renovations and updating since the last time we went. The rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfy! You don't see the staff much, but when you do they are very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Beautiful hotel! More like a bed & breakfast! Friendly staff always eager to help answer questions about area! Small pond next to parking lot! Short walk away are 2 small lakes! We stayed in room 217 (2 Queens & a sofa bed). Large room! The best part of the stay was when I went to bed that night & looked up at the ceiling there was a constellation! Not too bright, just light enough that when you would gently rouse up during the night you felt like you were sleeping outside under the stars on a super comfortable bed! Loved it! Hated to leave my 'universe' after a couple of nights to continue our vacation in Denver in a 'regular hotel room'!

Room Tip: Room 217 you will sleep under the stars in a large room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motherof68w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were booked through Orbitz to stay here during my son's graduation festivities. Unfortunately, a problem with the reservation system left us with no room here. We were disappointed as it looked like a wonderful, quiet, clean place, in a beautiful residential setting. The good news is that the owner located alternate accomodations for us and paid the difference in price. If we ever have need to stay over in Boulder again, we will definitely try to stay here. We really appreciated the assistance shown in fixing our predicament.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very relaxed and accomadating staff -- they moved furniture for us to make room more functional. People were there but everyone was quiet and respectful. Daily maid service was excellent. Beds comfortable with fresh linen and pillows. Nice quiet location in a residential area close to Boulder.
We had our own kitchen but large well supplied communal kitchen was available as well. If you are looking for the bells and whistles of a five star hotel this is not the one for you but is absolutely ideal for people who are looking for a longer, comfortable, relaxing stay. We would definately return again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The best thing about this place is that it is located in a perfectly quiet residential neighborhood.
Well maintained rooms, nice locality, nice front-desk guy. Small kitchen (they call it kitchenette) in several of the rooms adds terrific value to it. This also makes it well suited for extended stay.
A walking/jogging trail around and going through the twin lakes is nice. The room are large, it had two queen size beds in the room I stayed. Daily breakfast is provided in the common dining room in morning. Quite friendly staff. My check-out time was 2 pm, I checked out at 4.
Overall excellent experience. If I visit Boulder again, I am definitely going to stay here.

Room Tip: Select a room with kitchennete, it will help cook your own stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNS109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The most important thing over there was the staff being so friendly and nice,
They were so helpful as we put any request,
Despite of the breakfast time being 7-10 am, they opened kitchen door 9:00 PM for us to eat as we just arrived from the airport
Overally, the place is soooo good and worth for the money you pay, if not more!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The Twin Lakes Inn is unusual in several ways. The front door is open 24 hours a day and gives access directly into the whole building. If there was a night porter, visitors would go past him, but there's no night porter. There's no day staff either, although some mornings there was a man behind the desk with his head in the computer reading a facebook page but he never looked up. He might have been a guest. We arrived on a Friday night around 6.30pm, having reserved three rooms, walked through the front door and were greeted by a basket on the deserted reception desk in an empty foyer. In the basket were envelopes with keys and our names. Help yourself. The rooms are fine - quite large but with an odd arrangement for the bathroom. The ensuite bathroom contains a toilet and a shower, however the hand basin is next to the kitchen sink in the main room. Parking and internet are free and so is breakfast - but don't get too excited. This Inn seems to have been established by marathon runners for marathon runners, and breakfast is a spartan affair of cereal, carbs, a banana and a boiled egg. However, there are a couple of good coffee shops five or ten minutes drive away, where breakfast is of course not free but at least there's a range of food available. When we booked online, the site said that the Inn was close to Folsom Field which is what we wanted. "Close" turned out to be a matter of opinion but you'll need a car. The Twin Lakes Inn is miles from any commercial centers, but there's not alot of traffic and it's certainly quiet. It was as if we had keys to a room in someone else's house when they're away - there was no linen service or room cleaning during the three days and nights we were there and we rarely saw another guest. But we liked the room and we liked being able to come and go without checking in, so for us it was a good experience. We'd recommend this place if you're looking to hide or need to avoid the media but if you're at all nervous about security or have young kids, I think you should look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BineshPrasad, Owner at Boulder Twin Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

The building was built in 1985 and the Inn has been extensively renovated in the last six years.We try our best to maintain the carpets in hallways and rooms on a regular basis. It is not functional to steam clean when we are full or when the room is going to be occupied that day. One window panel was cracked in one of our rooms and the window has been ordered. We are going to change all our windows this fall/winter.
We have 16 camera surveillance system running 24/7 and we are located in a safe, quiet neighborhood. I am so sorry that you did not have a better experience of our Inn. I will take care of you personally for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,046 reviews
5.0 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#7 of 23 in Boulder
338 reviews
4.6 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Twin Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Twin Lakes Inn

Address: 6485 Twin Lakes Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3185 (Formerly Sandy Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boulder
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#9 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £69 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Twin Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, very quiet, modern country Inn, located in the heart of Boulder high tech companies, adjacent to a park and lots of trails. Complimentary breakfast buffet, local newspaper, high speed internet, business center, hot tub and athletic club are just few of the amenities. We offer great rates for extended stays and have a communal kitchen for guests and all rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, plus all utensils and dishes. A great place to stay in Boulder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Boulder Twin Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Twin Lakes Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing