We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn keeper top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Inn keeper top notch”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Great little inn, what brought me too it was the way they inn keeper Neil Armstrong went out if his way to try and accommodate my trip. When I come back to boulder this will be where I will stay. The room was clean and comfortable.the service was top of the line. I couldn't have expected more.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    82
    42
    9
    15
See reviews for
107
83
39
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Everything about this place is perfect for anyone with a pet! It has a lot of space around the hotel to let your dog run while eating or just relaxing outside under the new gazebo. It also is located within walking distance to an off leash dog park. We are returning guests and noticed some nice remodeling that has taken place since our last visit. Thanks Twin Lakes Inn, we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel the past three times we have gone to Boulder. We love the location of it because its in a quiet and secluded neighborhood. There is a large grass park all around the hotel that was really convenient for us to take our dog out to. It's a little bit of an older building but they have done a lot of renovations and updating since the last time we went. The rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfy! You don't see the staff much, but when you do they are very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJS0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Beautiful hotel! More like a bed & breakfast! Friendly staff always eager to help answer questions about area! Small pond next to parking lot! Short walk away are 2 small lakes! We stayed in room 217 (2 Queens & a sofa bed). Large room! The best part of the stay was when I went to bed that night & looked up at the ceiling there was a constellation! Not too bright, just light enough that when you would gently rouse up during the night you felt like you were sleeping outside under the stars on a super comfortable bed! Loved it! Hated to leave my 'universe' after a couple of nights to continue our vacation in Denver in a 'regular hotel room'!

Room Tip: Room 217 you will sleep under the stars in a large room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motherof68w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We were booked through Orbitz to stay here during my son's graduation festivities. Unfortunately, a problem with the reservation system left us with no room here. We were disappointed as it looked like a wonderful, quiet, clean place, in a beautiful residential setting. The good news is that the owner located alternate accomodations for us and paid the difference in price. If we ever have need to stay over in Boulder again, we will definitely try to stay here. We really appreciated the assistance shown in fixing our predicament.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Very relaxed and accomadating staff -- they moved furniture for us to make room more functional. People were there but everyone was quiet and respectful. Daily maid service was excellent. Beds comfortable with fresh linen and pillows. Nice quiet location in a residential area close to Boulder.
We had our own kitchen but large well supplied communal kitchen was available as well. If you are looking for the bells and whistles of a five star hotel this is not the one for you but is absolutely ideal for people who are looking for a longer, comfortable, relaxing stay. We would definately return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The best thing about this place is that it is located in a perfectly quiet residential neighborhood.
Well maintained rooms, nice locality, nice front-desk guy. Small kitchen (they call it kitchenette) in several of the rooms adds terrific value to it. This also makes it well suited for extended stay.
A walking/jogging trail around and going through the twin lakes is nice. The room are large, it had two queen size beds in the room I stayed. Daily breakfast is provided in the common dining room in morning. Quite friendly staff. My check-out time was 2 pm, I checked out at 4.
Overall excellent experience. If I visit Boulder again, I am definitely going to stay here.

Room Tip: Select a room with kitchennete, it will help cook your own stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNS109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.0 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#8 of 23 in Boulder
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.8 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
977 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Twin Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Twin Lakes Inn

Property: Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Address: 6485 Twin Lakes Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3185 (Formerly Sandy Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boulder
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#9 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Twin Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, very quiet, modern country Inn, located in the heart of Boulder high tech companies, adjacent to a park and lots of trails. Complimentary breakfast buffet, local newspaper, high speed internet, business center, hot tub and athletic club are just few of the amenities. We offer great rates for extended stays and have a communal kitchen for guests and all rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, plus all utensils and dishes. A great place to stay in Boulder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boulder Twin Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Twin Lakes Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing