We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Clean and Zero Security”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This "country Inn" is really an awkward conversion of a 1960's office building. Everything in it is of poor quality, old, and not well maintained. The hot tub was so filthy we did not dare use it. The entrance door is left open 24 hours a day; room keys are left in envelopes on the front desk; consequently no security. The innkeepers are rarely there and do not respond to a phone call when you have an issue. The carpets in our hallway and room were stained and dirty; the windows were cracked; the AC/heating unit old and very noisy. To be fair, the bed was good and linens nice; there is a pleasant outdoor gazebo and grill; the breakfast was adequate. However, in my opinion these things did not make up for the other nasty aspects and it is not a good cost value. FYI - in all of our travels this is the first negative review I have ever done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DianeLee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

After reading all of the great reviews on Trip Advisor about this smaller hotel, I booked two nights. It is nice, clean, and the owner/manager is very friendly and helpful...but it just wasn't a good fit for me. It was farther away from the downtown area of Boulder than I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeachnTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting friends in the area....tucked away in a residential area....twin lake walking paths are great too. staff is great and slept great and the hotel seemed very quiet and safe. Rooms are older but clean....and are a good size with a table, chairs and fridge and microwave. There was 2 kitchens on the second floor....1 small and one with full size features.
You have to drive to restaurants or opt for delivery.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBarb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Last summer I stayed at the Boulder Twin Lakes Inn. I was looking for a comfortable " home away from home" to live in while looking for a home. I loved this little spot ducked away in a quiet residential area. It was such a serene and lovely location. The room was so comfortable and spacious I felt like I was in my own "master suite" back home in Hawaii. Breakfast is casual and included. It had a full kitchen with dishes! Everyone was extremely friendly, Especially the owners!
They provide the on site massage as well as a hot tub for even more relaxation. I enjoyed the mini office set up available to guests. They are secluded and yet close to many great areas of interest and activities.Such a little gem!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We couldn't get a downtown hotel due to conventions. A lady recommended this inn, and we are glad she did. While not 'downtown' the inn is close enough for just a short drive. It is non-smoking and the bed is so comfortable. A very quaint stay for our time in Boulder.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twaggx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Great little inn, what brought me too it was the way they inn keeper Neil Armstrong went out if his way to try and accommodate my trip. When I come back to boulder this will be where I will stay. The room was clean and comfortable.the service was top of the line. I couldn't have expected more.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Everything about this place is perfect for anyone with a pet! It has a lot of space around the hotel to let your dog run while eating or just relaxing outside under the new gazebo. It also is located within walking distance to an off leash dog park. We are returning guests and noticed some nice remodeling that has taken place since our last visit. Thanks Twin Lakes Inn, we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
5 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
350 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Twin Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Twin Lakes Inn

Address: 6485 Twin Lakes Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3185 (Formerly Sandy Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boulder
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £59 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Twin Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, very quiet, modern country Inn, located in the heart of Boulder high tech companies, adjacent to a park and lots of trails. Complimentary breakfast buffet, local newspaper, high speed internet, business center, hot tub and athletic club are just few of the amenities. We offer great rates for extended stays and have a communal kitchen for guests and all rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, plus all utensils and dishes. A great place to stay in Boulder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Boulder Twin Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Twin Lakes Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing