We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, homey B&B in a cozy district of Boulder.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We loved it here! The breakfast was tasty and diverse yet modest; the carpeted rooms were comfortable. We only saw someone at reception upon checkout, but the courtesy phone allows you to call and ask any questions you may have- a clever system that clearly must keep down costs (thanks!)

We were only disappointed that the site we booked the room through promised bicycles for hire... Hopefully the hotel will get those back into working condition soon! Guests need to bring their own wheels or some good walking shoes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dian82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here 3 nights, it was great!!! Comfortable rooms, nice and roomy!! Quiet and great beds!!! Breakfast is casual and we ate outside under the covered patio. Lots of room to hang out and read from the library of books they have at the bottom of each stairwell... They offer laundry facilities on each floor and additional bathrooms and cooking facilities too!!!

Room Tip: Book early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christabKatyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Only a short distance from miles of hiking trails, shopping, OHV trails, golf, amusement parks, you name it. The Inn Keeper and Staff were so friendly and welcoming. The entire facility is NON-SMOKING, a huge +. The room was huge, with kitchen and closets, dishwasher, flat screen, the works. On-site Laundry facility was another huge +.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I have been a resident of boulder county for 20 years and I thought I knew every nook and cranny to the greater boulder area. Low and behold, Neil and crew really came through in a tough time of transition. I am a very active participant and contributor to the community and this gem of an inn really made my life come to ease in turbulent waters.
Clean, professional and yet made you me feel at home.
I will recommend to no end the accommodations at Twin Lakes Inn!

Thanks Neil, Banish and everyone who contributes!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our cross-country road trip plans changed at the last minute because our car broke down. Though this property has a strict cancellation policy, the owner waived it, and the person who was working there was professional and kind when speaking with me on the phone. The way they handled our situation--waiving the fee--was very helpful in a situation that was already upsetting and frustrating. I would stay there at any point simply because of how well and kindly they handled our problem, and I would recommend it to anyone for that simple fact. It is easy for hotel staff and owners to be nice and accommodating when everything goes smoothly and there is nothing to accommodate; I think that when something goes wrong, as it clearly did for us, a property has a chance to show its mettle. Boulder Twin Lakes Inn staff and owner(s) were wonderful to us, and we're grateful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank PCC35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A few friends and I stayed at this hotel while on a road trip. The owners and management were absolutely wonderful and gave us a terrific welcome. Our room was huge and comfortable - good temperature, beds, etc. and we all slept well. In addition, the management was kind enough to recommend a good mechanic (we had brake troubles) who turned out to be excellent as well. This is a good hotel run by good people and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This "country Inn" is really an awkward conversion of a 1960's office building. Everything in it is of poor quality, old, and not well maintained. The hot tub was so filthy we did not dare use it. The entrance door is left open 24 hours a day; room keys are left in envelopes on the front desk; consequently no security. The innkeepers are rarely there and do not respond to a phone call when you have an issue. The carpets in our hallway and room were stained and dirty; the windows were cracked; the AC/heating unit old and very noisy. To be fair, the bed was good and linens nice; there is a pleasant outdoor gazebo and grill; the breakfast was adequate. However, in my opinion these things did not make up for the other nasty aspects and it is not a good cost value. FYI - in all of our travels this is the first negative review I have ever done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DianeLee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
5 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
350 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Twin Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Twin Lakes Inn

Address: 6485 Twin Lakes Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3185 (Formerly Sandy Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boulder
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £59 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Twin Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, very quiet, modern country Inn, located in the heart of Boulder high tech companies, adjacent to a park and lots of trails. Complimentary breakfast buffet, local newspaper, high speed internet, business center, hot tub and athletic club are just few of the amenities. We offer great rates for extended stays and have a communal kitchen for guests and all rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, plus all utensils and dishes. A great place to stay in Boulder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Boulder Twin Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Twin Lakes Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing