We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location is 10-15 minutes away from most Boulder activities, but the price is about half of most other options. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The neighborhood is very quiet. The breakfast was average. The value is great for Boulder! No complaints.

Room Tip: Their website describes each room separately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zfamily_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    82
    39
    9
    15
See reviews for
107
80
39
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We came across this hotel when I booked the wrong night at another hotel and it was literally the last room in town. What a great accidental discovery! It's location is unconventional (in a residential neighborhood), but that adds to the story and charm. The rooms were clean, well lit, roomy and had nice furniture. The kids enjoyed the playground and the dog and I enjoyed the neighborhood walking trails. We all enjoyed the kitchen amenities, homey feel and meeting the athletes that were staying there to train in the altitude because (did I mention?) it is owned by Olympic athletes. All around great experience and a great value:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARob2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived to a hot room (temp outside in the 90s), and the AC unit didn't put out enough volume to be felt 12 inches away. One staff member was on duty and he was extremely helpful, BUT it seems his hands have been a bit tied by the owners (repeated calls on the phone with no resolution to the actual problem). Long story short: AC was broken, but we found a portable unit that had to be set up in the doorway with the exhaust venting out into the hallway. We never did get a working AC unit. The saving grace was that the temperature cooled enough by midnight that we were able to cool the room by opening the windows. The light fixture above the sink was hanging by its internal power cord. It did work, though.

The room was otherwise comfortable, clean and appointed. The Staff was friendly and helpful. It seemed that the overall feel and repair of the facility was just not quite up to par, as if money were spent to just barely keep the place running, but not make it stand out as a place to highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalebert54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay AND don't mind being away from everything, in the middle of a residential neighborhood, which is odd, then this is the place for you. If on the other hand you are looking for something close to, well anything, then you need to look elsewhere. I would recommend this hotel/hostel to my grandparents.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasKim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were very impressed with the Twin Lakes Inn. It is owned and operated by a family of runners (there are posters in all of the hallways of runners who have stayed there while training in Boulder). We liked our big room - complete with beds, couch, fridge, two sinks - and the breakfast was good as well. It was an easy 10-15 minute drive to downtown Boulder.

I recommend checking out Pearl Street, the Boulder Creek Path, hiking/climbing up to the Flatirons, and driving up Boulder Canyon. Great place to visit - bring your bike if you can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeacherandDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This "Inn" is located in a quiet residential neighborhood and has the feel of a High-end Hostel, which is a good thing. Full kitchen with plenty of plugs, a gas grill and gazebo for patrons to use, and a business center in the lobby. We arrived around midnight and found instructions and our key-check in info in a basket. Although it is a 15 minute drive to Boulder, the difference in price is substantial.... And it's not like one can save by not renting a car as Boulder is so spread out as to make walking / public transport too inconvenient. Anyway, I would highly recommend this hotel, I hope they keep up the good work and continue to make improvements.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbeDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights over the 4th of july weekend.

1.) Price- First they have really low prices compared to other hotels in the Boulder area. You can't get these prices in Boulder with the quality of this place.

2.) Service- The place has a mom and pap feel and with polite helpful service to match. I left some luggage in a race to get to the airport and they went the extra mile for sure. They were kind enough to work with me to send it back to my home. Even gave me their cell phone # so I could keep in contact to make sure everything works out. They actually care about people.

3.) Rooms- The rooms have everything you need, clean, quiet, with comfortable beds, and the feel that your staying at a friends house on vacation rather then large hotels chains like a Best Western.

4.) Location- It's roughly a 7 minute drive to center of downtown Boulder, a lot shorter then it looks on the map.

RECAP- for the price, helpful staff, room quality, and location why would you stay anywhere else in Boulder?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.0 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#8 of 22 in Boulder
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.8 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 22 in Boulder
950 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 22 in Boulder
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Twin Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Twin Lakes Inn

Property: Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Address: 6485 Twin Lakes Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3185 (Formerly Sandy Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Boulder
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#9 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Twin Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, very quiet, modern country Inn, located in the heart of Boulder high tech companies, adjacent to a park and lots of trails. Complimentary breakfast buffet, local newspaper, high speed internet, business center, hot tub and athletic club are just few of the amenities. We offer great rates for extended stays and have a communal kitchen for guests and all rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, plus all utensils and dishes. A great place to stay in Boulder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Boulder Twin Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Twin Lakes Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing