We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulder University Inn
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
US$258
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foot of the Mountain Motel(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$426
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
158
159
47
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
159
47
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpearl streetthree blockswithin walking distancebathroom windowjunior suitecontinental breakfastupdated roomsmotel stylefarmers marketgrocery storewalked everywherestay there againshort walkcu campusyogurtwalk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Stayed for two nights over a weekend with a home football game. The hotels is older but is clean. The staff was wonderful.
There were several groups that were partying late into the night . Request upstairs. Lower level you can hear people above you walking around. Good location and good price.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jnmoore60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

We stayed at the University Inn for almost a week and were impressed with the hotel for the price. The employees were very friendly and helpful. When they found out we had gotten married recently, they sent up a bottle of wine! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KP4msu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2008

We are 3rd year C. U. parents who absolutely love Boulder. Our daughters first year we started out staying at a couple of different hotels close to Pearl.
We wanted to bring our dog so decided to try the University Inn because they are dog friendly.
We fell in love with this hotel and have stayed there every time since. ( I would say probably close to 15 times).
The staff is awsome........they ALL try to make your stay the best possible.The rooms are very comfortable and have also recently been remodeled! And they are all different depending on how many people in the party. There are even rooms with 2 bedrooms!
The location is great! You can walk to the Hill or to Pearl St. There is a Starbucks 5 min. away. There is a Wild Oats across the street. You can hop on the bus at the stop right in front of the motel. The stadium and campus are close too!
There is also Boulder's wonderful hike and bike trail right in back of the hotel which takes you all over Boulder along the creek!
Our only complaint is that in 1+ years our daughter will graduate. After that, guess we'll have to return occasionally to our home away from home and our favorite staff!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wiley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2008

University Inn is a motel. I loved the location. I was able to walk downtown and to hiking locations. The room was basic but clean. They also offer a small breakfast. I think that this is one of the best deals in Boulder.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

We chose this hotel because of the walking distance to Pearl Street (shops, restaurants, Boulder Theatre). It takes only minutes to get there. The housekeeper cleaned the room extremely well every day, the pool was clean, too (though it was very close to the street). Good bed, tv worked well, so did wireless internet. Organic food store across the street. They also have some kind of deal with the One Boulder Fitness Centre (location on the way to Pearl Street). I thought I would have to pay for it, but they let me work out there for free!

When we wanted to check in it turned out they had a wrong arrival date in the computer. Since it was their mistake (I had a printed confirmation) the friendly guy at the front desk said sorry a thousand times and offered us a maaaajor discount. The room we had booked wasn't available anymore, so we got a queen room with a roll away bed, which was fine for us. We also could have stayed at their sister property with more luxurous rooms and amenities. But we chose the discount and were very happy with this professional way of solving a problem.

The only things that bothered us: the parking lot can fill up quickly. In that case you have to park your car behind the hotel. And we had bad luck with the guy next door: One day he started to practice the trombone (!) at 10pm. The next day there was a strong marihuana smell coming through the door between our rooms (wish that wouldn't have been there). Both problems were solved immediately, too.
But I guess you can have a bad neighbor in every hotel, so this wouldn't keep me from coming back! We enjoyed our stay.

Try the Thai restaurant next door...best Thai food we ever had!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews