We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Boulder”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Review of Boulder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Overall, our stay at the Homewood Suites as satisfactory. Some renovations were taking place during our stay. We understood that our room was damaged during the floods in Boulder. The only criticism was that the outside door slammed each time that someone came in. This wasn't addressed during our stay. However, there was a problem with the heating and this was taken care of the next day. The remedy was satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank lindabK4534CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Our renovations from the flooding are complete and we are finally feeling whole again. Thank you for your patience and understanding during our renovation. We hope to see you in Boulder again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    221
    78
    31
    17
See reviews for
281
130
31
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My entire family came to town to attend my son's graduation. We were thrilled to all stay in one hotel that made an extra effort to accommodate all 8 adults. The facility is clean, in a good location, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay, Barbara. We were happy to host your group during graduation. Congratulations to your Graduate. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here for our son's graduation from CU. Once you find it, you will like it. It is hidden behind the Safeway market off of Baseline. Clean rooms, perfect for traveling with family. Not luxurious, but met our needs just fine. We usually stay at the Marriott when visiting our son but the price was hiked due to graduation. Our friend recommended this and we were quite satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dhbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to offer us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay during your son's graduation. Congratulations - we wish him well and hope to see you again when you make your way back to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities, the cleanliness or the room and lobby area, as well as the comfort of the room, bed and overall hotel. The complimentary breakfast was above average. The hotel was a bit difficult to find originally, as it's behind and through a strip mall, but once you know where it is, no problems thereafter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Phil, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we include. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at the Boulder Homewood Suites for 20 years. We never have had a problem with our stay. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. They are great with my elderly parents making conversation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Susan, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so glad you have stayed with us for so many years and continue to return. It is guests such as yourself that make our jobs so great. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've been staying here once or twice a year for about seven or eight years and it is always a pleasure to stay here. The suites are spacious, clean and comfortable. They have been updating rooms almost continuously for many years now and the rooms are always fresh and inviting. The kitchenette, along with the decked out Safeway just next door, makes it easy to prepare my own meals. I always try to stop in for breakfast - an assortment of cereals, fruit, eggs, waffles - though it is nothing special. And there are warm cookies in the evening, along with the early evening refreshments.

The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful, without exception.

This is my first choice when staying in Boulder, but book early as the rooms are often sold out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayakUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. We enjoy hearing from our returning guests and that we are doing the right things to keep you coming back to stay with us. We are continuing with upgrades for the hotel and hope you get to come see them again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and have been very happy both times we have stayed. The rooms are reasonable, clean and are good sized. The suite set up if perfect- you can close the bedroom doors and still have the tv on in the other area, cook something in there, or have another guest sleep there. The free morning breakfast is great with lots of options. Last time we were there a lovely women on the staff went out of her way to make sure I had a gluten free option for my breakfast! The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because the pullout couch in the lounge is not very comfortable. We definitely plan on staying there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Mary, thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. We are so happy you have enjoyed staying with us on multiple occasions and plan to return again. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
2.6 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing