We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, but not as close to Pearl Street as we would like”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had a good stay at this property. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. We would recommend it unless you would like to be close to the pedestrian area of Pearl Street. It is not all that far but not in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Otto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was friendly and helpful. We are located roughly 3 miles from Pearl Street which could make a bit of a far walk. We hope that you consider staying with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

After staying at a hotel for many nights, you get to know some of the staff and they see you there more than usual. You also get to see personalities! Most were very pleasant and we appreciated them. We enjoyed staying at this hotel and appreciated the morning and evening meals. The pool was very convenient and there are grocery stores, bakery, Italian Restaurant, workout facilities, and a strip mall all within a half block of the property. Not to mention the views of the Front Range and Flatirons.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the highway side, it's quiet in the middle of the night, but noisy the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DakJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your long term stay! We love getting the opportunity to know our guests while they are staying with us and want us to feel like they are part of our family. I'm so happy that your found our convenient location accommodating to your needs and that you enjoyed the meals at the hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family was originally going to stay at a different hotel however they didn't have a room for us when we showed up on the night of July 4th. Needless to say we called around and found Homewood Suites in Boulder. When we got there the staff was so nice helping us book one of the last rooms they had and informing us about breakfast in the morning. Not only that but the room we had that night was extremely comfortable and very clean. All the staff at breakfast had smiles on their faces and they even allowed us to fill our cooler with ice for the picnic we were going to have that day. It was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and turned around the vacation nightmare we thought we were going to experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review about your family's stay with us! I am so happy to hear that your trip to Boulder ended up being a success and that we were able to contribute to your enjoyable time! We hope that we will be your first choice when traveling to Boulder in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

In my experience, Boulder doesn't have a great selection of hotels relative to other cities of that size. You can find several a few miles toward Denver, but staying in Boulder in a good hotel hasn't always been easy. Homewood is an excellent hotel, even if it's not real easy to find the first time. It's tucked in behind a small shopping center. The staff is excellent and the rooms are very clean. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review regarding your stay with us! We certainly are a little tricky to find, as we are tucked in behind the shopping center. However, once you find us, it is a cozy and convenient location-walking distance to the shopping center and very close to the highway. Thank you for reccommending us and we hope to see you again at the Homewood Suites Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The rooms have everything you need for a long stay. Stove, microwave, even a dishwasher and dishes. Free Breakfast was better than other hotels. Staff was very friendly. Price was really low for the heart of Boulder.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm pleased to hear that our suites had everything you needed for an extended stay. We get a lot of folks staying with us for an extended period of time so we are always updating our breakfast and dinner menus to give our guests tasty options. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you visit Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our trip to Boulder. What made us pick this place for lodging was that we were given a gift card and could use it toward this brand of hotel. We were going to be in Boulder for about 3 nights, so we wanted a decent place and this was it.

The bed was comfortable and I have not had a better pillow, EVER! Instead of an AC in the wall there was a thermostat that controlled central air/heat. It actually snowed during our stay, so we had to switch back and forth. The room was very clean upon arriving with a small kitchen and good size bathroom.

The only downside was that in the night we could hear the guests on the floor above us getting up and using the bathroom. The floor seemed that thin. The journey from the bed, to the toilet and back was ALL heard.

The check-in area is gorgeous: a fireplace is center in the main lobby along with a beverage counter for coffee and tea.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

First of all, I'd like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us and am so happy that you felt like you were at a "home away from home". We really strive to make our guests feel as comfortable and at home as possible! I apologize that you could hear noise coming above you, but am pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable pillow! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The bedroom and living area were very comfortable as well as the bed and sleeper. Everything was very clean. The breakfasts and dinner was awesome with great selections. The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. We love our stay here!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response about the Homewood Suites-Boulder! I am so happy that you found your suite comfortable and clean. We want our guests to feel as at home as possible when they are traveling. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
331 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,114 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: £94 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton in Boulder, featuring all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite includes a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free Wifi and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our complimentary Evening Reception is served Monday - Thursday and features a light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work! All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels at a great rate. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing