We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turley's Kitchen--our favorite Boulder restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turley's Kitchen

Turley's Kitchen
Ranked #66 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Turley's Kitchen--our favorite Boulder restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Fortunately, we live in Boulder thus we can enjoy a breakfast, lunch or dinner at Turley's Kitchen (their new name) often. My favorite breakfast dish is biscuits and gravy. It is made with turkey sausage and served over one of Turley's delightful biscuits.

They've added many Boulder beers to their draft beer menu and, of course, many nice wines are available too.

My guess is you will enjoy whatever you order there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bvalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    50
    20
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very loud, can't have a conversation while you eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Turley's used to be our breakfast place of choice, until they became "family friendly" (even seat kids in the bar now), without any soundproofing whatsoever. Every baby's shriek, every toddler's exclamation, every squalling child echoes unbelievably. Several times we practically begged the owners to set aside a section for adults, but to no avail. Last time there, we were one of four adult couples unable to enjoy a quiet meal and conversation because of the loud baby seated in our midst. We both teach school, we like kids, but restaurants need to do something about the noise if they're going to seat small children with adults. Unfortunately, many parents don't seem to be the least bit aware.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy, extensive menu; cinnamon-orange tea so refreshing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This is the last remaining restaurant from the days of The Harvest restaurants. It is SUCH a delight to go here as the servers are friendly and the food is consistently delicious. Love the house tea and the spinach salad and homemade biscuits. Appreciate the many options and the ability to order breakfast for dinner!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greenspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Look; Same Old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

They have remodeled to give a more modern look and the menu has a new layout, but it still seems to stuck in the '80s. Food and service OK, but there are too many good places in Boulder to pay these prices for just OK food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good spot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The menu is not that big but offers some good options, can accommodate vegetarians but also has plenty variety for meat-eaters, the specials are usually delicious. Also offers breakfast all day which is always nice. The service is really good and the place has a nice vibe to it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank treyhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turley's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Turley's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing