We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Asian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moongate Asian Bistro

Moongate Asian Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Moongate Asian Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #371 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Asian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

I'm on the road a lot so finding good food is always a concern. I had these guys delivery to my hotel a few times and found it very good. The miso soup is one of the better I have had in a while. Service and delivery was right on. I recommend this place for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Evoldarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Variety and Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Lunch today at Moongate was really enjoyable. The Asian menu was truly Asian, so varied and all sounded so good! Our waitress was friendly and food arrived quickly and was nicely presented. Good lunch in a wonderful little city!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
575 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Not spectacular but Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Moongate's food was not the best Asian food I've ever eaten but it was quite good and the price was also very reasonable. Our service was very efficient and I liked the decor too. Very nice lunch!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiles4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Always enjoy the food at Moongate. Great tempura and noodle dishes. Sushi is good, not great and very inexpensive for Boulder. Some what of a hidden gem in the vast expanse of Boulder restaurants.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I can never understand why this restaurant isn't more crowded. The food is good with a lot of variety and the prices are very reasonable. The service is FAR better than Chez Thuy. OK, it's nothing to write home about, but hey, yummy, pretty cheap food on Pearl St.? I'll take it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moongate Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Moongate Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing