We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BlueSky Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We were blown away by the quality at BlueSky in Breckenridge. The staff were extremely helpful and the amenities are unmatched. We enjoyed the pool, hot tubs, outdoor grill, kitchen and the spacious accommodations. In the summer, you are walking distance from the main street and the gondola life up the mountain.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We just returned from a 4 day vacation in Breckenridge and stayed at BlueSky. I can't say enough great things about our stay. Our reception was warm and friendly. I love green tea and made sure I made several trips to the lobby for their complimentary teas. They also had a grat movie library that we took advantage of when we wanted to relax in the evenings. My husband loved their office center for business travelers that included fax/copier/scanner and computer. Wifi was included in our price as well. My 3 boys loved the pool and hot tub area. They have 3 large hot tubs. The fitness center was nice, but the cardio machines were just a bit dated, but still in great working condition. My boys thought the game room was boring, but loved the room. We had a 2 bedroom and one bedroom had bunk beds. All the finishes in the condo were top notch. Very clean facility and everything looked new. Would definately be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KansasCityK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My sons and I recently spent a few days in Breck at the Bluesky Resort and came away smiling!
I have stayed at many trailside resorts and was pleasantly surprised with the comfort and warm reception received by all. Very clean, well appointed, and the most friendly staff we have found.
The staff could not be more caring and helpful with guidance and arrangements for sampling the village of Breckenridge.
The front desk staff, and Manger Mr.Justin Armstrong, really made a difference in our stay, handling reservations and shuttle arrangements for many of his fine suggestions in town.
So, until we return, with friends, we have fond memmories of what "great service" should be. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay. Much appreciated, The Warren family, Vermont

Room Tip: All good, some require two elevators to reach the trailside entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here with friends (2 families) and were in adjacent 2 bedroom units on the 3rd floor. Everything was just perfect here, great rooms, excellent pool and hottubs, the best location as it is ski in ski out using the Snowflake lift (which then gives access to Peak 8 and Peak 9 easily) but importantly it is just a minute from town (unlike further up at Peak 8).
Concierge (Jan) was lovely, all staff were helpful including the excellent shuttle service. Also, the Charter Sports rental shop is so convenient and their service was the best (thank you!)

We'll definitely be back :-)

Room Tip: Level 3 is the car parking level which is helpful for arrival and departure. Level 4 is the recepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick9itfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

BlueSky is a perfect location for mountain lovers - skiers, boarders and hikers. The apartments are spacious and immaculate with tidy well appointed kitchens, spacious living area and roomy bedrooms. The pool, spa and ski shop are very convenient. It is a great place for families and even on a holiday weekend with lots of kids, the hotel was very quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Next time I will request the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meyeratlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Update 2/12: after this review was posted, I did receive a call from the General Manager, Keith. He was very interested in hearing about our experience, and was open to our viewpoint. This was much appreciated that he took the time to look into a negative experience, and do what he could to right it. As with much in life, paying attention and offering an apology usually sets things right. Thank you Keith.

Original Review Written in January 2012: My husband and I stopped in a few places exploring options for our next Breckenridge vacation. We stopped by Blue Sky around 11am on 1/25/12. There were no customers in sight- just the two ladies working the front desk. Both were on the telephone. We smiled and waited. Patiently. Finally one hangs up and we tell her that we are interested in learning more about Blue Sky for a future visit. She informed us that the concierge will have to help us with that. So we continued to wait while the concierge flipped through her newspaper and chatted on the phone, obviously a personal call by the content. And waited. And waited. We left. If we, as potential customers, were treated this poorly, I wonder how I would be treated once they had my credit card? I do see other good reviews. Perhaps this was a bad day. But it soured my view and I have no plans to stay there next vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BhamALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We reserved various accomodations throughout Summit and Eagle County for this years ski vacation. We did have an enjoyable experience here last year, but it appears the attitude of the staff has since changed.

Some positives; housekeeping was wonderful and always tended to us at our earliest convenience. The rooms were nice and well-kept.

Charter sports (which is located on site) was very convenient for ski rentals. This staff was very helpful, unlike the front desk staff which seemed to roll their eyes at any inquiries or special requests.

Definitely a high price to pay for the rooms and certainly not for quality customer service.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for elevator directions to the room. It seems there are several that take you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superskibum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#11 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
706 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.1 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueSky Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueSky Breckenridge

Address: 42 Snowflake Drive, PO Box 1345, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Breckenridge
Price Range: £210 - £940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueSky Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect combination of alpine elegance and location. Three blocks off Main Street with the Snowflake lift on property, BlueSky offers the ideal ski-in/ski-out experience from the center of town. One bedroom+den to four bedroom+den condominiums combine the quiet and comfort of a private residence with the personal service of a fine hotel. Whether enjoying a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or a corporate retreat our ideal location, casual elegance and passion for perfection will provide the ultimate experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BlueSky Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesky Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing