We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 stars!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Big B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 stars!”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Hands down one of the better VRBO experiences we had. Owner is awesome helping us in the process. We choose the house specifically because the whole first floor including bathroom is wheel chair accessible.

Thanks!

Phil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Glad to have you Phil!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knox B
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views, top notch amenities, excellent host!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the Space Wrangler Lodge for a bachelor party and the accommodations were nothing less than extraordinary. There was plenty of room for us to sleep 12 comfortably. There is a bus stop within walking distance from the house to take you anywhere in the county. There is also some nice hiking trails around the house if you want to stay around and enjoy the breath taking views of the Ten mile Range. John is an excellent host! He was always available and responded promptly with answers to our questions. He’s been in the county for many years and is very knowledgeable about hikes, restaurants, rentals, transportation, etc. I highly recommend the Space Wrangler Lodge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Te view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway34...
1 review
“A”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Perfect stay! Quiet and clean; far enough away from town to 'get away' but conveniently close (bus stop within walking distance). Enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit. Beautiful deck with uninterrupted views of Breckenridge. Owner is accommodating and professional: gave great local tips for things to do in Summit County. Will be booking here again in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thanks for babysitting my dog for a night! Huge discount on your next return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewis9933
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“POWDER!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Some of the best snow I've ever skied. Great hot tub to rest the bones. Looking at booking for next year already. John(the owner) took the adventurous part of our group back country skiing up Baldy Mountain, Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HogMan27
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family retreat in Breck!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My large family stayed at the Space Wrangler lodge over Christmas last year. It was one of the easiest, carefree trips that we have taken. Having a large family can make things difficult, but not with this trip/reservation. John had everything taken care of for us upon arrival. The home is comfortably decorated and spacious. The large deck and hot tub were a nice change to the smaller homes we have rented in the past. We also enjoyed the relative seclusion of the large property. We didn't feel like we were right on top of anyone else. John was responsive if we needed him, and even gave us a few pointers about the town that only the locals know. Overall our experience was great at the lodge. We will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks again for leaving the place in such great shape! Come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation house!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge was very spacious for our family and immaculate when we arrived. Would definitely recommend for families that don't want to be climbing all over each other during vacation. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you Lars, it was a pleasure hosting your family reunion. Please come see us again!

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is my sanctuary in the winter to get away from the city. Relaxing by the gas fire place or in the hot tub is so much better than sitting in I70 traffic. John is such an amazing host, always leaves a welcome basket of chocolate and coffee so he knows how to keep us coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing