We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats on a cold day”
Review of Euro Deli - CLOSED

Euro Deli
Restaurant details
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
250 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Eats on a cold day”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a gem of deli. Simple atmosphere, come as you are. Good selections of foods, vegetarians will enjoy a nice variety of foods. Kale salad was tasty with an assortment of ingredients. Beet salads are fun too. Sandwiches could be made to order. This is nice not to have to take it or leave it, design your own.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meggie0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    19
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Lunch Place”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you are looking for a good quick place for lunch, this is the place to go. I got a crepe with egg, gruyere, and mushrooms and it was to die for. We went back again the next day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome sandwich place”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

1st time visit on the way out of town after a ski-day. I was _hungry_ and didn't want junk food. Euro-deli came through.
The service was very friendly and accommodating - they were glad to adjust the sandwich to my request. The sandwich itself - wow! All the ingredients were fresh & high-quality and they were generous with everything on the sandwich. It was actually large enough that I ended up having only half and having the rest later on the drive.
If you want great food in a low-key atmosphere - it's not really euro to my eye but i'm no interior decorator admittedly - well worth a try.
Prices are great value for the quality and size I got.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Want some attitude with that?”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our second time here as we liked their sandwiches and smoothies. The guy behind the counter greets us kindly and seemed nice. We were the ONLY ones in the place at this time and said we'd need a minute to decide. Figured we were ready and the woman in back cutting came up to take our order, my wife decided to add a smoothie and was thinking for a second... The woman snaps,"let me know when your ready" and stomps off to the back looking very annoyed. She comes back up and I say," sorry to hold you up and all." Woman,"yeah I just have other things to do" :-) the Sandwich and smoothie were good... However I can get the same thing on any corner of Breck minus the poor attitude/service. Second and last visit...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Crepes”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

3 eggs & cheddar cheese $6.00.
Eggs, bacon, tomato & cheddar cheese $7.00 The crepe breakfast was yummy.

Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Euro Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing