We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Poisening”

Lodgepole Bar & Grill
Ranked #62 of 156 Restaurants in Breckenridge
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Poisening”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our daughter experienced food poisening during spring break 2014. Nothing was done about it. "Well check into it" was their response. Upon check out, front desk said they have received many complaints about the restaurant since they made some changes. Changes did not work. Too bad - this place was excellent before management changes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, Owner at Lodgepole Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Food safety is priority number one at the Lodgepole. We were very distressed to hear of your child's illness. As the owner in charge of the kitchen, I personally check all product for quality and freshness every morning. We are proud of our health department inspection results. We received no other similar reports from customers or staff. Located at 9600 ft,. many visitors, unfortunately experience altitude sickness. One of the most common symptoms is nausea. Regardless, we are terribly sorry your child fell ill.
Ownership has remained the same at the Lodgepole for all of its eleven years. We feel we are always improving and hope that you will see fit to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    47
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only go for convenience”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in the Grand Timber Lodge, tired after skiing so easy take out. A little pricy for what you get. Very average bar food. Fireplace, great views if you eat there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient if if staying at Grand Timber Lodge”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We particularly enjoyed lunches here. Menu is limited but everything is well prepared. Great convenience for take out if you are staying at GTL.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“OK, unrealised potential”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

There a lot of really good restaurants in Breckenridge, and although the food was good in Lodgepole, it could be so much better. Part of the Grand Timber Lodge complex, it feels dated. The restaurant had a cafeteria feel, and the building is very utilitarian in feel, though I noticed the restrooms had been renovated to higher standard. I had the Philly Cheese steak, my son had the ribs, both very good. OK if you are in the area, but if you are looking for somewhere special this place is not it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKDiver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food, great happy hour”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great server, great happy hour, good food. Easy access to condos. Although it was Christmas week it did not seem crowded at all.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank LfromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lodgepole Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lodgepole Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing