We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm cookie, soft bed and lots of towels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
philadelphia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“warm cookie, soft bed and lots of towels”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I had a good experience with the hotel room. Very soft beds, free internet, and close enough to walk to all of the fun in town. Only thing strange was the screen window with a small hole in it. NO airconditioning, who needs it at 10,000 feet. Lovely mountain view. Woman at the front desk could be a little warmer and more friendly, but who cares! The remodel was well worth it, as this hotel is not cheap.

Room Tip: choose mountain view
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aidawedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    437
    275
    135
    90
See reviews for
512
509
63
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I have never been to the lovely bustling resort town of Breckenridge, off-season. Apparently there is a lot to do, many shops and activities, sports, etc. I stayed in the hotel for a conference so I did not get away...maybe next time. I did not get to use the nice pool and sauna either. The conference was great, the room was spacious with very very soft down pillows, there were lots of towels. Only thing that was strange was in a remodeled room there were screened windows (there are no air conditioners in this hotel) which had a whole in one end. Bright side was that the hotel window looked RIGHT OUT over the mountains, very nice!

Room Tip: ask for "mountain view"
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank aidawedo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

After reading some of the recent reviews here, I was a little concerned about staying here, however, no need to be. I booked the room through the Hilton's main website and was offered upgrades, including a low floor and larger room with sitting area. I selected both options. Upon check in, we were told that no upgrades were available - they would have costed an extra $25 per night if we had received them. Anyway, our room ended up being on a low floor and it did have the additional sitting area, much to our surprise and delight! The room was huge. So basically we got the upgrades without paying for them - awesome.

We wanted to get some walking in, so we walked from the hotel into town a few times. Our teenagers didn't even complain. The pool and hot tub area looked nice, although we didn't use either. We wish the room had air conditioning, however, many mountain hotels do not. We opened the windows at night and used the fan in the room to get some air - it ended up being fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Over priced for what you get. Had to switch elevators to get to my 7th floor room, poor design. The bathroom was a joke, you cannot open the door withou hitting the toilet, I could barely turn around in the bathroom, why make it so small when the room itself was otherwise large. Clean room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. The staff is super friendly and helpful. We had no issues at all. Yes, the elevator was out for a couple hours when we first got there but we were told an alternate way to get to our room and it wasn't too bad. Once the elevator was fixed it was great. We were told there is no air conditioning but with our sliding door open that was not an issue either. One review said there is no hair dryer. The one in our room was on a lower shelf under the sink. While packing, I was counting on there being a hair dryer, and there was. We also used the outdoor pool just a short walk away. It's a treat for us to sit by an outdoor pool. We loved that. Great location with a short walk to Main Street, which we did several times. We really enjoyed ourselves and I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbym743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you loved your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge. The outdoor pool is lovely during the summer months. We hope you and your family come back this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Rooms are big, clean, and comfortable! Staff are welcoming. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Parking is in enclosed garage with key access only. Kids loved the pool, adults liked the work out room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C25mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney T, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad your family loved our renovated fitness center and revamped pool area. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here twice this summer for a weekend getaway. We have a dog, so this hotel was perfect for us. It is a pet-friendly hotel, which was nice. It is an older hotel and does need some updating, but all-in-all, our rooms, both times, were very clean and worked very well with our dog. The only drawback is the walls are very thin - due to being older. I do believe the staff is a little lean during the summer months, as it did take a long time to get our room cleaned the second time around. We had to ask the cleaning staff late in the afternoon if they were going to clean our room. We did not use any of the facilities at the hotel, due to having a dog. We enjoyed walking down to Main St., and enjoying a meal at the Breckenridge Brewery - (good place to tie up the dog) and eat outside. Breckenridge is a dog friendly town with lots of places to walk them.
We really can't say to much bad about the hotel, as previous reviews. We felt the hotel was clean and nice, but does need updating. We received warm cookies and a couple doggie treats each time we stayed there. As far as the elevators - they were working, but they are very slow, and older, so be patient. The location of the hotel was great - a nice 10 minute or less walk to downtown (Main St.). I think once they get things updated at this hotel, it will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank columbinecolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidSudduth, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Glad that you found our hotel location, guestrooms cleanliness and pet friendly services to be rewarding for you and your dog. Your comments will be shared with our management team and staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back this fall or winter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#9 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Breckenridge
Residence Inn Breckenridge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing