We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Dancing in the Bathroom” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
694 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“No Dancing in the Bathroom”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

You know that you have a small bathroom when you cannot even fully open the door because it hit the toilet. This was in one of the remodeled rooms! The rooms do not have AC so the hotel hangs a fan on the open window. The breakfast was decent, but they opened later than the posted time (6:30 AM.) Finally, note that valet parking is mandatory, as is the extra $15/night.

TIP: Do not stay above the 6th floor if you do not want to have to change elevators to get to your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CuriousTravelerRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    429
    269
    132
    88
See reviews for
490
498
58
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MARYSVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Tried to check in early at 12:30 but as expected our room was not ready and we were told we would be called when the room was ready. The hotel never called and so I called at 2:30 and then at 5:30 but the room was still not ready and no time was given as to when it would be ready. Canceled reservation with front desk staff and asked for confirmation of cancelation which was never sent. Had high expectations for the visit and a portion of our vacation was ruined by poor management and communication.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank BRAD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel has construction going on, they put us on the 8th floor and we had to use two service elevators to get to our room along with walk through construction. There is no AC in the rooms and you can only open the window 4 inches to get cool air.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The room was hot, and the room appeared to be a reject room, disjointed, thrown-together furnishings, no AC, no outside airflow to cool the room down in the summer, and right next to the elevator. The hotel receptionist was rude upon inquiry of room change. The location is good, can walk to the downtown locations, but next time I will opt to stay down the road and drive a bit in search of a more comfortable sleeping environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I don't like forced services like valet where I have to use them and then, "oh by the way don't worry the price will just be added onto your hotel bill." Also I had to close bathroom door before I could sit on toilet and I am not a large man, only 150 lbs. Horrible room plan with bathroom too small. and they were still remodeling so they will have this room layout for a long time. I won't ever go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel has a great location. Easy access to attractions, restaurants and shopping. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. There are many safety and usability issues that need to be addressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I went for this hotel for convenience (my conference was at the hotel) but I paid dearly for not just in monetary terms, but also in terms of poor quality services by staff. I suggest that the hotel should send its staff for training in customer care as well as what Breckenridge offers. I am disappointed. I have been to better hotels in Asia, Europe and Africa. To get these standards in the United States isdepressing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.9 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Address: 550 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424 (Formerly Great Divide Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Breckenridge is a true mountain experience offering views of the majestic Rocky Mountains. Our full service hotel is directly across the street from Peak 9 of the world renowned Breckenridge ski resort. The chair lift is within walking distance from the hotel. We are also only a 10-minute walk to historical Main Street where you can find a variety of shops, dining options and exciting Gold Rush history! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Breckenridge Hotel Breckenridge
Great Divide Hotel
Great Divide Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing